Simply brilliant photos and videos

The COOLPIX B500 feels great in your hands, whether you're zooming in with its super telephoto NIKKOR glass lens or recording 1080p Full HD video using the flip-up LCD. And it takes all the work out of shooting beautiful photos and videos with its 16 megapixel low-light sensor, Lens-Shift Vibration Reduction (VR), easy menus and controls, fun creative effects and outstanding automatic operation. Plus, the whole time you're shooting, the COOLPIX B500 can be easily and seamlessly connected to a compatible smartphone through Bluetooth® low energy (BLE) technology for instant photo sharing and remote camera control. Simply brilliant.
  • 16 MP Low-light CMOS Sensor
  • 40x Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens
  • 3" 921,000-dot Tilt LCD
  • SnapBridge Built-in Wi-Fi®, NFC & Bluetooth®
  1. Built-in Wi-Fi Connectivity
  2. Wi-Fi/NFC
  3. Bluetooth

Get closer to what matters

40x optical zoom, 80x Dynamic Fine Zoom

Few shots are too far away for the COOLPIX B500's NIKKOR ED glass lens. 40x optical zoom gives you super telephoto power, then Dynamic Fine Zoom, an enhanced digital zoom, effectively doubles that reach for a whopping 80x zoom. Lens-Shift Vibration Reduction (VR) keeps your shots steady—crucial at such long distances—and a 16-megapixel backside illuminated CMOS sensor captures every detail.

Always connected

Unleash new possibilities with a compatible smartphone

Install Nikon's new SnapBridge app on a compatible smartphone or tablet* and unlock exciting new capabilities with the COOLPIX B500. Built-in Wi-Fi®, NFC and Bluetooth® low energy (BLE) maintain a constant connection between the app and your camera, so each shot you take automatically transfers to your smartphone or tablet for sharing, editing with photo apps or uploading to your favorite sites. You can even use the SnapBridge app to control your camera remotely!

Enjoy the view

Tilting 3.0-inch 921,000-dot LCD

The COOLPIX B500's large, tilting LCD display makes it easy to compose your shots and monitor your video recording. You can also use it to find exciting new shooting angles. Reviewing and sharing your creations is a pleasure, too—every shot and video looks fantastic on the high resolution display.

Master the camera in no time

Simple, convenient operation for stress-free shooting

The COOLPIX B500 is so easy to use, anyone can take great photos and videos with it. Just turn the camera on, point, shoot and marvel at the results. For maximum point-and-shoot convenience, select Easy Auto Mode. It automatically optimizes the camera settings for each shot, no matter how challenging the situation. You'll be free to enjoy the moment while you capture it.

Make movies that amaze

Full HD 1080p videos with stereo sound

The COOLPIX B500 is a powerful video camera, too. Capture moments in Full HD 1080p quality with stereo sound and marvel at how 4-Axis Hybrid Vibration Reduction (VR) counteracts shaky hands for tripod-steady videos. Transform a regular video into a thrilling fast-motion sequence with the new Superlapse Movie feature, great for first-person perspectives, sports moments, video tours and more.

Don't sweat a little camera shake

When shooting photos, Lens-Shift Vibration Reduction (VR) counteracts the smallest movements for sharper, clearer photos. When recording video, 4-Axis Hybrid VR offsets up/down, left/right, in/out and even tilting movements for remarkably steady videos, even if you're walking or riding in a car.

Let the camera call the shots

Easily match your situation to one of 18 Scene Modes like Beach, Snow, Night Portrait, Sunset and more, and enjoy effortless great shots. Or, choose Easy Auto Mode and let the camera choose for you.

Intelligent autofocus

It's frustrating when a smartphone camera focuses on the wrong thing. With COOLPIX B500, Target Finding AF quickly determines your intended subject and puts the focus where it belongs—on your subject.

Flatter your friends and family

Create beautiful photos of the people you care about. Smart Portrait System activates several features ideal for portraits, like Face Priority AF, Skin Softening, Blink Warning and more.

Shoot without interruption

The COOLPIX B500 is so energy efficient, you can take up to 600 shots on four regular AA alkaline batteries. Capture an entire vacation—and then some—on just one set of batteries.

Show off your creativity

Easily create artistic high-impact photos with the new Creative Mode. Select from 5 professionally developed presets that combine options like aperture, contrast and color reproduction for stunning results. Preview the effects before you shoot or capture one image all 5 ways and pick your favorite.

Technology

  • VR image stabilization

    VR image stabilization

    A Nikon technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake.
  • ISO 6400

    ISO 6400

    Maximum high ISO available on the camera is 6400 ISO.
  • CMOS

    CMOS

    Complementary metal-oxide semiconductor, one of the two main types of image sensors used in digital cameras. The Nikon COOLPIX CMOS image sensor with a backside illumination structure increases the amount of light that each pixel receives. The resulting improvement in noise and sensitivity reduction makes the select COOLPIX cameras more capable when shooting night scenes or in dark indoor situations.
  • Clear Colour Display

    Clear Colour Display

    This innovative technology improves screen visibility for a more vivid, clear image when taking and sharing pictures. Reflections are minimized while contrast and power savings are improved. (In select COOLPIX models).
  • Smart Portrait System

    Smart Portrait System

    Nikon’s Smart Portrait System incorporates into COOLPIX cameras a series of automatic functions, including In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™, Improved Face-Priority AF, Face Priority AE, Smile Mode, Blink Warning, Skin Softening and D-Lighting.
  • Scene Auto Selector

    Scene Auto Selector

    Nikon COOLPIX cameras are so smart they know what kind of picture you're taking and can automatically select from six commonly used scene modes, eliminating the mode-setting procedure and streamlining the shooting process.
  • Target Finding AF

    Target Finding AF

    Select COOLPIX digital cameras utilize the Target Finding AF feature which instantaneously assesses the intended subject and automatically adjusts the AF area according to its size to assure clearly focused images.
  • Subject Tracking

    Subject Tracking

    COOLPIX cameras and select D-SLRs in Live View mode, maintain focus on a moving subject using a contrast detection system, which is based on the principle that objects in a scene that are in focus display the highest contrast.
  • Full HD

    Full HD

    Full HD video offers a resolution of 1080p, with an aspect ratio of 16:9.
  • Wi-FI/NFC

    Wi-FI/NFC

    Refers to wireless technology and wireless communication. In photography, it's most commonly the wireless transmission of images directly from a camera to a computer in order to achieve a swifter workflow. NFC (Near Field Communication) allows cameras that feature NFC and select Android smartphones to connect by being in close proximity to each other.
  • Dynamic Fine Zoom

    Dynamic Fine Zoom

    Dynamic Fine Zoom is a new feature available on select Nikon COOLPIX digital cameras that extends the zoom range electronically 2x with minimal image degradation.
SnapBridge

± Sharing Compatibility

The Nikon SnapBridge application must be installed on a compatible smart device before it can be used with this camera.

SnapBridge App Requirements
Android 5.0 or later, 6.0.1 or later, 7.0 or later, 8.0 or later
iOS 8.4 or later, iOS 9.1 or later (latest version of iOS 8 or iOS 9 recommended) plus iOS 10.1, iOS 10 (latest versions recommended), iOS 9.3, iOS 10.3, iOS 11, iOS 11.4
A device with Bluetooth 4.0 or later (i.e., a device that supports Bluetooth Smart Ready/Low Energy) is required.

Updating to Version 2
Images downloaded to the smart device with version 1.x will no longer be displayed in the Gallery after you upgrade to version 2, but can be viewed in the “Photos” app provided with the smart device.

SnapBridge 2.5 does not require that camera firmware be updated.
Compatible cameras:
D500, D7500, D5600, D3500, D3400, D850
Z 7, Z 6
COOLPIX A900, A300, B700, B500, W100, W300
KeyMission 80

Compatible devices are those capable of acquiring location information and those that support BLE (iPhone® 5 and later, iPad® 4th Generation and later, iPod touch® 5th Generation and later, iPhone X).

For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

For more information regarding Nikon SnapBridge functionality, please visit http://en.nikon.ca/nikon-products/snapbridge-app.page

Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPad and iPod touch are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc.

All Nikon trademarks are trademarks of Nikon Corporation.

Dynamic Fine Zoom magnification is calculated from the full-wide end of optical zoom.

NFC Compatibility:
This camera's built in NFC function can only be used with smart devices running on the Android™ operating system version 4.0 or later. The Nikon SnapBridge application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
The N Mark is a trademark or registered trademark of NFC Forum, Inc. in the United States and in other countries.

The Bluetooth® word mark and logos are registered trademarks owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc. and any use of such marks by Nikon Corporation and its Affiliates is under license.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Des photos et des vidéos parfaites

Le COOLPIX B500 se tient bien en main, que vous réalisiez un zoom avant avec son zoom super téléobjectif avec lentille en verre NIKKOR ou enregistriez une vidéo en HD intégrale 1080p en utilisant l’écran ACL rabattable. Et il fait tout le travail pour prendre de magnifiques photos et vidéos avec son capteur de 16 mégapixels par faible éclairage, la réduction de vibration (VR) par déplacement de lentille, les menus et les commandes simples, les effets créatifs et ludiques et le fonctionnement automatique exceptionnel. De plus, pendant que vous filmez, le COOLPIX B500 peut être connecté à un téléphone intelligent compatible grâce à la technologie Bluetooth® à faible consommation d'énergie (BLE) pour partager instantanément des photos et contrôler l’appareil photo à distance. Tout simplement parfait.
  • 16 MP Capteur CMOS faible luminosité
  • 40x NIKKOR en verre ED avec zoom
  • 3 po Écran ACL inclinable à 921 000 points
  • SnapBridge Wi-Fi® intégré; CCP et Bluetooth®
  1. Built-in Wi-Fi Connectivity
  2. Wi-Fi/NFC
  3. Bluetooth

Rapprochez-vous davantage des événements importants

Zoom optique 40x, zoom dynamique de précision 80x

Peu de prises de vue sont trop éloignées pour la lentille NIKKOR en verre ED du COOLPIX B500. Le zoom optique 40x vous donne la puissance d’un super téléobjectif, et le zoom dynamique de précision, un zoom numérique amélioré, double effectivement la portée pour un zoom énorme de 80x. La réduction de vibration (VR) par déplacement de lentille garantit la stabilité de vos prises de vue, cruciale à ces longues distances, et un capteur CMOS rétro-éclairé de 16 mégapixels saisit les moindres détails.

Toujours connecté

Libérez de nouvelles possibilités avec un téléphone intelligent compatible

Installez la nouvelle application SnapBridge de Nikon sur un téléphone intelligent ou une tablette* compatible et libérez de nouvelles fonctionnalités intéressantes avec le COOLPIX B500. Le Wi-Fi® intégré, la technologie CCP et le Bluetooth® à faible consommation d'énergie (BLE) maintiennent une connexion constante entre l’application et votre appareil photo pour que chaque prise de vue que vous prenez soit automatiquement transférée sur votre téléphone intelligent ou votre tablette pour le partage et l’édition avec des applications photo ou le transfert sur vos sites préférés. Vous pouvez même utiliser l’application SnapBridge pour contrôler votre appareil photo à distance!

Profitez de la vue

Écran ACL inclinable de 3 pouces et 921 000 points

Le large écran ACL inclinable du COOLPIX B500 permet de composer facilement vos prises de vues ou de surveiller votre enregistrement vidéo. Vous pouvez aussi l’utiliser pour trouver de nouveaux angles de prise de vue exceptionnels. La lecture et le partage de vos créations deviennent aussi un plaisir et toutes les prises de vue et les vidéos ont l’air fantastiques sur l’écran haute résolution.

Maîtrisez l’appareil photo en un rien de temps

Fonctionnement simple et pratique pour des prises de vue sans stress

Le COOLPIX B500 est tellement simple à utiliser qu’il permet à chacun de prendre de magnifiques photos et vidéos. Il suffit de mettre l’appareil photo sous tension, de cadrer, d’appuyer sur le déclencheur et de s’extasier devant les résultats. Pour plus de commodité lors du cadrage et de la prise de vue, sélectionnez Mode auto simplifié. Ce dernier optimise automatiquement les paramètres de l’appareil photo pour chaque prise de vue, quelle que soit la difficulté de la situation. Profitez du moment pendant que vous le saisissez.

Créez des films étonnants

Vidéo en Full HD 1080p avec son stéréo

Le COOLPIX B500 est aussi un puissant caméscope. Saisissez des moments avec une qualité Full HD 1080p et le son stéréo et émerveillez-vous de voir comment la réduction de vibration (VR) hybride sur 4 axes empêche le tremblement des mains pour des vidéos stables avec un trépied. Transformez une vidéo ordinaire en une séquence accélérée palpitante avec la nouvelle fonctionnalité de film ultra accéléré, idéale pour les perspectives subjectives, des moments du sport, des visites vidéo et plus encore.

Ne vous inquiétez pas pour une légère vibration de l’appareil photo

Lors de la prise de photos, la réduction de vibration (VR) par déplacement de lentille empêche les plus petits mouvements pour des photos plus nettes. Lors de l’enregistrement vidéo, le système VR hybride sur 4 axes compense même les mouvements d’inclinaison de haut en bas, de gauche à droite et avant arrière pour des vidéos remarquablement stables même si vous marchez ou roulez en voiture.

Laissez l’appareil photo faire le travail

Déterminez aisément lesquels parmi les 18 modes scène (Plage, Neige, Portrait de nuit, Coucher de soleil ou autre) convient à votre situation et profitez de superbes prises de vue sans effort. Sinon, choisissez le Mode auto simplifié et laissez l’appareil photo choisir pour vous.

Autofocus intelligent

C’est agaçant lorsque l’appareil photo d’un téléphone intelligent effectue une mise au point sur le mauvais sujet. Avec le COOLPIX B500, la fonction AF à détection de cible permet de déterminer rapidement le sujet voulu et de régler la mise au point où il faut : sur votre sujet.

Prenez des clichés flatteurs de vos amis et de votre famille

Réalisez de splendides photos des personnes qui vous sont chères. Le système de portrait optimisé permet d’activer plusieurs fonctions parfaites pour la réalisation de portraits, comme l’AF priorité visage, l’harmonisation de la peau, l’avertisseur de clignement des yeux et plus encore.

Photographiez sans interruption

Le COOLPIX B500 est si économe en énergie que vous pouvez prendre jusqu’à 600 photos avec quatre piles ordinaires alcalines AA. Saisissez toutes vos vacances, et quelques congés, avec un seul jeu de piles.

Montrez votre créativité

Créez facilement des photos artistiques à fort impact avec le nouveau mode créatif. Choisissez parmi 5 préréglages élaborés par des professionnels qui combinent des options telles que l’ouverture, le contraste et la reproduction des couleurs pour des résultats étonnants. Prévisualisez les effets avant de filmer ou de capturer une image de 5 façons et choisissez votre préféré.

Technologie

  • Stabilisation d’image VR

    Stabilisation d’image VR

    Une technologie Nikon qui améliore la stabilité de l'image en compensant automatiquement la vibration de l’appareil photo.
  • 6400 ISO

    6400 ISO

    La sensibilité ISO élevée maximale de l'appareil photo est 6400 ISO.
  • CMOS

    CMOS

    Semi-conducteur à oxyde de métal complémentaire, un des deux principaux types de capteurs d’images utilisés sur les appareils photo numériques. Le capteur d’images CMOS COOLPIX de Nikon, avec sa structure d’éclairage arrière, augmente la quantité de lumière reçue par chaque pixel. L’amélioration qui en résulte dans la réduction de bruit et la sensibilité optimise les appareils photo COOLPIX pour les tournages de nuit ou dans des intérieurs sombres.
  • Écran Clear Color

    Écran Clear Color

    Cette technologie innovante améliore la visibilité d’écran pour une image plus lumineuse et plus claire lorsque vous prenez et partagez des photos. Les reflets sont réduits au minimum alors que le contraste et les économies d’énergie sont améliorés. (Disponible avec certains modèles COOLPIX.)
  • Système Portrait optimisé

    Système Portrait optimisé

    Le système Portrait optimisé de Nikon intègre dans les appareils photo COOLPIX une série de fonctions automatiques, notamment la correction des yeux rouges intégrée Red-Eye Fix™, l’AF à priorité visage, l’AE à priorité visage, le mode sourire, l’avertisseur de clignement des yeux, l'harmonisation de la peau et la fonction D-Lighting améliorées.
  • Sélecteur de scène automatique/Mode auto simplifié

    Sélecteur de scène automatique/Mode auto simplifié

    Les appareils photo Nikon COOLPIX sont intuitifs au point de déterminer quel type de photo vous prenez et de sélectionner automatiquement le mode scène adapté parmi les six couramment utilisés. Cela permet d’éliminer l'étape de sélection du mode et de simplifier le processus de prise de vue.
  • AF à détection de cible

    AF à détection de cible

    Certains appareils photo numériques COOLPIX utilisent la fonctionnalité AF à détection de cible qui évalue instantanément le sujet et règle automatiquement la zone AF en fonction de sa taille, pour garantir des images parfaitement nettes.
  • Suivi du sujet

    Suivi du sujet

    Sur les appareils photo COOLPIX et certains réflex numériques en mode visée écran, vous pouvez maintenir la mise au point sur un sujet en mouvement grâce à un système de détection de contraste basé sur le principe que les objets d’une scène sur lesquels la mise au point est faite présentent le niveau de contraste le plus élevé.
  • HD intégrale

    HD intégrale

    La vidéo HD intégrale offre une résolution de 1080p, avec un rapport de format de 16:9.
  • Wi-Fi/NFC

    Wi-Fi/NFC

    Se rapporte à la technologie et aux communications sans fil. En photographie, il s’agit généralement de la transmission d’images sans fil directement depuis un appareil photo vers un ordinateur de manière à accélérer le flux de travail. La technologie NFC (communication de champ proche) permet de connecter les appareils photo qui en sont équipés à certains téléphones intelligents sous Android lorsqu’ils se trouvent à proximité immédiate.
  • Zoom dynamique de précision

    Zoom dynamique de précision

    Le zoom dynamique de précision est une nouvelle fonctionnalité disponible sur les appareils photo numériques Nikon COOLPIX, qui permet de doubler électroniquement l'amplitude de zoom tout en conservant une définition optimale.
SnapBridge

±Compatibilité de partage

L’application SnapBridge de Nikon doit être installée sur un appareil intelligent compatible avant de pouvoir être utilisée avec cet appareil photo.

Utilisation de l’application SnapBridge
Configuration requise
Android 5.0 ou version ultérieure, 6.0.1 ou version ultérieure, 7.0 ou version ultérieure, 8.0 ou version ultérieure, 9.0
iOS 10.3, iOS 11, iOS 11.4, iOS 12.4
Un appareil équipé de Bluetooth 4.0 ou version ultérieure (par exemple, un dispositif qui prend en charge Bluetooth Smart Ready/à faible consommation d’énergie) est nécessaire.

Mise à niveau à la version 2.6
Les images téléchargées sur l’appareil intelligent avec la version 1.x ne seront plus affichées dans la Galerie après la mise à niveau à la version 2, mais pourront être visualisées dans l’application « Photos » de l’appareil intelligent.

Veillez à ce que le micrologiciel de votre appareil photo soit mis à jour à cette version la plus récente.
D500, D7500, D5600, D3500, D3400, D850
Z 50, Z 7, Z 6
COOLPIX P1000, A1000, A900, A300, B700, B600, B500, W150, W100, W300
KeyMission 80
Les dispositifs compatibles sont ceux capables d'acquérir les informations de position et ceux qui prennent en charge le BLE (iPhone® 5S et version ultérieure, iPad® 5e génération et version ultérieure, iPhone X o ultérieure).

Pour la compatibilité et télécharger l’application, allez à :

Pour plus d’informations sur les fonctionnalités de SnapBridge de Nikon, veuillez visiter la page http://fr.nikon.ca/nikon-products/snapbridge-app.page

Apple, le logo Apple, iPhone, iPad et iPod touch sont des marques de commerce d’Apple Inc. déposées aux États-Unis et dans d’autres pays. App Store est une marque de service d’Apple Inc.

Android et Google Play sont des marques de commerce de Google Inc.

Toutes les marques de commerce de Nikon sont des marques de Nikon Corporation.

La puissance de grossissement du zoom dynamique de précision est calculée à partir de l'angle le plus grand du zoom optique.

Compatibilité NFC :
La fonction NFC intégrée à cet appareil photo ne peut être utilisée que sur des périphériques intelligents fonctionnant sur le système d'exploitation Android™ 4.0 ou ultérieur. L'application SnapBridge de Nikon doit être installée sur l'appareil avant de pouvoir être utilisée par cet appareil photo.
N Mark est une marque commerciale ou une marque déposée de NFC Forum, Inc. aux États-Unis et dans les autres pays.

Les logos et la marque du mot Bluetooth® sont des marques de commerce déposées appartenant à Bluetooth SIG, Inc. et toute utilisation de ces marques par Nikon Corporation et ses filiales est soumise à une licence.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.