Captivating Portraits. Breathtaking Details.

Elevated by advancements of the revolutionary Z mount, the NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S is a premium S-Line lens that blends optical ingenuity and artistic nuance. Flattering perspective. Breathtaking resolution. Stunning bokeh. Unwavering focus and lifelike accuracy compensation. This is an 85mm prime lens that will thrill and inspire those who shoot portraits, headshots, fashion, weddings, tight video shots, street photography or any situation that highlights the human form.

S-Line

NIKKOR quality at its absolute best.

At the top of the ever-expanding NIKKOR Z lens lineup, S-Line lenses push Nikon’s tradition of optical excellence and innovation to unprecedented new heights. Superior performance and resolution. Sophisticated features and operability. Specialized technologies and reliability enhancements. All while taking full advantage of the monumental Nikon Z mount and adhering to the strictest image quality and build standards.

Pure Natural Beauty

Few subjects showcase the strengths and shortcomings of a lens more clearly than the human face. Our eyes are so adept at detecting focus issues, facial shape distortion, unnatural skin tone—nearly any imperfection. The NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S captures the human form in breathtaking clarity and sharpness.

Flattering Perspective

The shape of a face is greatly affected by focal length. The NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S’s 85mm perspective is within the sweet spot for portraits and fashion, rendering faces naturally and beautifully, free of distortion.

Eye-Detection AF

Z series' outstanding Eye-AF and the NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S’s extreme sharpness ensure your portraits and headshots will have tack-sharp focus right where you want it—on the eyes of your subject.

Extreme Sharpness

The extreme sharpness and resolution of the NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S makes it particularly well suited for capturing the subtlety and nuances of facial expressions and the emotions they convey.

Dreamy Bokeh

Beautifully blurred backgrounds naturally, and sometimes dramatically, direct your viewer’s eyes to the main subject. The nine rounded aperture blades of the NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S give defocused points of light a soft, round consistent shape. Plus, the transition from tack-sharp foreground to dreamy background is smooth and natural.

Great for Documentaries, Interviews and More

The artistic qualities, natural perspective, quiet autofocus and smooth aperture control of the NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S make it outstanding for video work in documentaries, interviews, B-roll footage and anywhere you want to isolate your subject from the background. Use the customizable control ring to create smooth iris transitions, or let Auto Aperture Control adjust the iris during exposure changes.

Superior Optical Performance

Lifelike Accuracy

2 Extra-low Dispersion (ED) elements correct chromatic aberrations (optical colour defects). Nano Crystal Coat (N) virtually eliminates flare, ghosting and coma. Optical advancements of the Z mount and S-Line render point-light sources sharper than ever without the usual diamond-shaped distortion—perfect for nightscapes, starscapes and more.

Edge-to-Edge Brightness

One of the many advantages of the larger Z mount is its ability to retain even illumination, especially at the corners of the frame. This results in bright, even exposures with minimal vignetting.

Multi-Focus System

Finely detailed high resolution photography can sometimes be susceptible to lens aberrations, such as colour fringing, especially at close ranges. The NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S incorporates an all-new multi-focusing system, consisting of two AF drive units precisely synchronized to deliver fast, accurate autofocusing and drastically reduce aberrations.

Enhanced Build and Reliability

Customizable Control Ring

In addition to a dedicated manual focus ring, the control ring can be used for quiet aperture control (great for iris transitions during video recording or situations where complete silence is critical) or exposure compensation.

9-Blade Rounded Diaphragm

Produces stunning bokeh and stops down smoothly and evenly for consistent exposures at any frame rate.

Unwavering Autofocus

Powered by an ultra-quiet stepping motor and enhanced by the additional light gathered by the Z Mount, focusing is fast, silent and accurate. Great for stills; even better for video.

Dust and Drip Resistant

Extensively sealed to keep dust and moisture out, especially around all moving parts of the lens barrel, for worry-free durability.

Dual Detect 5 Axis VR

Uses Z cameras' superior in-camera image stabilization system for up to 5 stops of pitch, roll, yaw, X and Y shake correction when used with Z cameras that feature in-camera VR. Additional electronic VR (e-VR) during video capture.

*Based on CIPA Standard

Next-Generation Z Design and Optics

Designed and optimized to take full advantage of the Z system's larger mount, Z lenses gather substantially more light, providing even illumination and improved sharpness from the center of the frame to the far edges. Autofocusing is fast and quiet. Video recording is clean and smooth with highly minimized focus breathing and reduced wobbling. Intuitive on-lens controls can be customized to your individual shooting style and so much more. Z lenses are designed with a sense of consistency that combines reliability and beauty with next-dimension optical performance for complete freedom in image creation.

The Nikkor Z Advantage

Nikkor Z Comparison Chart
Lens Features

Nikkor Z 85mm f/1.8 S

AF-S Nikkor 85mm f/1.8G

(using Mount
Adapter FTZ)
In-Camera Image Stabilization

5-Axis*

3-Axis

AF Motor Noise

Virtually Eliminated

Near Silent

Aperture Blades

9

7

Multi-Focusing System

Yes

No

Custom Control Ring

Yes

No

Mount Diameter / Flange Distance

55mm
/ 16mm

47mm
/ 46.5mm

*When used with Z cameras that feature in-camera VR.

Technology

  • Stepping Motor

    Stepping Motor

    NIKKOR Z lenses use a stepping motor for fast, accurate, smooth, quiet autofocus with reduced wobbling. This quiet drive system makes the lenses ideal for use when shooting video.
  • Electromagnetic Diaphragm Mechanism

    Electromagnetic Diaphragm Mechanism

    An electromagnetic diaphragm mechanism in the lens barrel provides highly accurate electronic diaphragm or aperture blade control when using auto exposure during continuous shooting. With conventional D/G type lenses, the diaphragm blades are operated by mechanical linkage levers.
  • ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
  • IF Lens

    IF Lens

    A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
  • Nano Crystal Coat

    Nano Crystal Coat

    An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths. Nano Crystal Coat solves ghost effects caused by red light and effectively reduces ghost and flare caused by light entering the lens diagonally.
  • Super Integrated Coating

    Super Integrated Coating

    Nikon Super Integrated Coating is Nikon's term for its multilayer coating of the optical elements in NIKKOR lenses.

The lens incorporates an electromagnetic diaphragm mechanism. The following cameras are compatible with this lens: Z 50, Z 7, Z 6.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Des portraits captivants. Des détails à couper le souffle.

En tirant profit des avancées de la révolutionnaire monture Z, le NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S s’impose comme un objectif S haut de gamme qui associe ingéniosité optique et nuance artistique. Des perspectives maîtrisées. Une résolution incomparable. Un bokeh hors du commun. Une mise au point inébranlable et une correction de netteté incomparable. Cet objectif à focale fixe de 85 mm saura convaincre et donner de l’inspiration aux portraitistes, aux photographes de mode et de mariage, aux vidéastes amoureux des plans rapprochés, aux photographes de rue et à tous ceux qui cherchent à mettre en avant l’humain.

Gamme S

Le meilleur de la qualité NIKKOR.

Au sommet de la gamme d’objectifs NIKKOR Z qui ne cesse de s’agrandir, la gamme S repousse les limites de l’excellence optique et de l’innovation dans la plus pure tradition Nikon. Performances et résolution améliorées. Des fonctionnalités à la pointe de la technologie. Des technologies spécialisées et une meilleure fiabilité. Et ce, tout en mettant à profit l’incroyable monture Nikon Z et en respectant les standards les plus élevés tant en matière de qualité d’image que de fabrication.

La beauté au naturel

Rares sont les sujets qui permettent de mettre aussi bien en relief les forces et les faiblesses d’un objectif que le visage humain. Les yeux permettent de détecter des problèmes de mise au point, de distorsion du visage, de teinte de peau étrange… Presque toutes les imperfections peuvent être remarquées de cette manière. Le NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S capture les visages avec une clarté et une netteté à couper le souffle.

Perspective flatteuse

La forme du visage dépend beaucoup de la longueur focale. Avec ses 85 mm, le NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S possède la focale parfaite pour avoir des perspectives maîtrisées sur des portraits et des photos de mode : le rendu des visages est aussi magnifique que naturel et aucune distorsion ne se fait sentir.

Autofocus à détection oculaire

Avec l’autofocus à détection oculaire de la série Z et la netteté parfaite du NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S, vos portraits et plans rapprochés seront irréprochables, avec une mise au point exactement sur les yeux de votre sujet.

Une netteté inégalée

La résolution et la netteté inégalées du NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S le rendent particulièrement bien adapté pour capturer la subtilité et les nuances des expressions faciales et des émotions qu’elles expriment.

Un bokeh onirique

Un arrière-plan avec un flou harmonieux permet de diriger naturellement (et parfois directement) l’attention du spectateur sur le sujet principal. Avec son diaphragme à neuf lamelles incurvées, le NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S donne aux points lumineux hors du plan focal une forme ronde et harmonieuse. De plus, la transition entre le premier plan parfaitement net et cet arrière-plan onirique est progressive et naturelle.

Idéal pour les documentaires, les entrevues et bien plus encore

Qualités artistiques, perspectives naturelles, autofocus silencieux et contrôle fluide de l’ouverture : autant de qualités qui rendent le NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S parfait pour faire des vidéos hors du commun dans le cadre de documentaires, d’entrevues, de plans de coupe et dans toutes les situations où vous cherchez à isoler votre sujet de l’arrière-plan. Utilisez la bague de contrôle personnalisable pour créer des transitions fluides du diaphragme, ou laissez le contrôle automatique de l’ouverture gérer les changements d’exposition.

Performances optiques supérieures

Un rendu fidèle

Deux éléments à dispersion extra-faible (ED) corrigent les aberrations chromatiques (défauts optiques liés à la couleur). Le traitement nanocristal (N) élimine quasiment toutes les lumières parasites, les images fantômes et le coma. Les innovations optiques de la monture Z et de la gamme S rendent les sources de lumière plus nettes que jamais, sans la distorsion habituelle en forme de diamant; idéal pour les photos de nuit, du ciel étoilé, etc.

Une luminosité uniforme

L’un des nombreux avantages de la largeur de la monture Z est sa capacité à capter uniformément la lumière, surtout dans les coins du cadre. Les photos sont claires, avec une exposition homogène et un vignetage fortement réduit.

Système de mises au point multiples

La photographie à haute résolution finement détaillée peut parfois être vulnérable aux aberrations d’objectif, comme les franges colorées, surtout à courtes portées. Le NIKKOR Z 85mm f/1.8 S dispose du tout nouveau système de mises au point multiples, constitué de deux dispositifs d’entraînement AF parfaitement synchronisés afin de fournir une mise au point automatique rapide et précise et de réduire considérablement les aberrations.

Une qualité de fabrication améliorée pour un matériel plus fiable

Bague de contrôle personnalisable

En plus d’une bague de mise au point manuelle dédiée, la bague de contrôle peut être utilisée pour le contrôle de l’ouverture silencieuse (parfaite pour les transitions de l’iris pendant l’enregistrement vidéo ou lors de situations où le silence complet est essentiel) ou la compensation d’exposition.

Diaphragme à 9 lamelles arrondies

Crée un bokeh incroyable et se referme de façon fluide et uniforme pour une exposition harmonieuse, quelle que soit la cadence de déclenchement.

Autofocus inébranlable

Alimentée par un puissant moteur pas-à-pas ultra-silencieux et améliorée par la quantité de lumière supplémentaire recueillie par la monture Z, la mise au point est rapide, silencieuse et précise. Parfait pour les photos, encore meilleur pour les vidéos.

Résistant à la poussière et aux gouttes d’eau

Minutieusement scellé pour empêcher la poussière et l’humidité d’entrer, en particulier autour de toutes les parties mobiles du barillet de l’objectif, pour une durabilité sans tracas.

VR optique à double détection sur cinq axes

Utilise le système de stabilisation de l’image supérieur intégré à l’appareil photo Z pour un maximum de cinq niveaux de correction de l’inclinaison, de l’inclinaison latérale, du lacet et de la vibration des axes X et Y, lorsqu'utilisé avec les appareils photo Z dotés de la VR intégrée. VR électronique supplémentaire (e-VR) pendant la capture vidéo.

*Selon la norme CIPA

Conception et optiques du système Z de nouvelle génération

Conçu et optimisé pour tirer pleinement avantage de la monture plus large du système Z, l’objectif Z rassemble beaucoup plus de lumière, fournissant un éclairage uniforme et une netteté améliorée du centre du cadre jusqu’aux bords les plus éloignés. La mise au point automatique est rapide et silencieuse. L’enregistrement vidéo est net et fluide avec un effet de respiration de la mise au point minimisé et une oscillation réduite. Les contrôles intuitifs intégrés à l’objectif peuvent être personnalisés selon votre propre style de prise de vue, et plus encore. Les objectifs Z sont conçus avec un sens de l’uniformité qui combine la fiabilité et la beauté avec une performance optique d’une nouvelle dimension permettant une entière liberté de création d’images.

L’avantage Nikkor Z

Tableau comparatif Nikkor Z
Fonctionnalités de l’objectif

Nikkor Z 85mm f/1.8 S

AF-S Nikkor 85mm f/1.8G

(avec l’adaptateur
de monture FTZ)
Stabilisation d’image intégrée au boîtier

5 axes*

3 axes

Bruit de l’autofocus

Quasiment éliminé

Presque silencieux

Lamelles du diaphragme

9

7

Système de mises au point multiples

Oui

Non

Bague de contrôle personnalisée

Oui

Non

Diamètre de la monture/Distance des ailettes

55 mm
/16 mm

47 mm
/46,5 mm

*Lorsqu'utilisé avec les appareils photo Z dotés de la VR intégrée.

Technologie

  • Moteur pas à pas

    Moteur pas à pas

    Les objectifs NIKKOR Z utilisent un moteur pas à pas pour un autofocus silencieux, rapide et tout en douceur avec réduction de l’oscillation. Grâce à ce système silencieux, l’utilisation de ces objectifs est idéale lors de la prise de vidéos.
  • Mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique

    Mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique

    Un mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique situé dans le barillet de l’objectif permet d’obtenir une extrême précision pour le contrôle électronique du diaphragme ou des lamelles d’ouverture lors de l’utilisation de l’exposition automatique dans une prise de vue continue. Sur les objectifs conventionnels de type D/G, les lamelles du diaphragme sont activées par des leviers de tringlerie mécanique.
  • Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Un verre optique développé par Nikon et utilisé avec du verre optique normal sur les téléobjectifs, afin d’obtenir une correction optimale des aberrations chromatiques.
  • Objectif IF

    Objectif IF

    Un objectif NIKKOR dans lequel seul le groupe de lentilles interne se déplace lors de la mise au point. Ainsi, les objectifs IF NIKKOR ne s’allongent pas pendant l’autofocus, ce qui permet d’obtenir des distances de mise au point plus rapprochées de la part d’un objectif plus compact et plus léger. Ce type d’objectifs est désigné par l’abréviation IF située sur le canon.
  • Traitement nanocristal

    Traitement nanocristal

    Revêtement antireflet développé par Nikon, permettant d’éliminer pratiquement tous les reflets sur les éléments internes de l’objectif, sur une très large plage de longueurs d’onde.
  • Traitement super intégré

    Traitement super intégré

    Le traitement super intégré de Nikon est le terme employé par Nikon pour désigner le traitement multicouche des éléments optiques contenus dans les objectifs NIKKOR.

L’objectif comprend un mécanisme à diaphragme électromagnétique. Les appareils photo suivants sont compatibles avec cet objectif : Z 50, Z 7, Z 6.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.