Options open.

Small Lens. Big Performance.

Nikon Z series has redefined expectations on so many levels, it's no surprise the traditional kit lens is next. Meet the NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3, a full frame, conventional kit lens with unconventional performance. Easy to carry, an absolute thrill to shoot, it covers the sweet spot of the focal length range: 24mm to 50mm. And it does so with clarity, consistency and brightness that's all Z.

Easy to carry. A thrill to shoot.

The NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 packs big optical performance into the shortest, lightest full frame standard zoom lens in its class*. At its widest, 24mm, it's great for street photography, interiors and landscapes. Zoom in to 50mm and capture beautiful portraits, product images and everyday snapshots.

*As of July 2020; according to Nikon research.

Street Ready

When not in use, the NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 retracts into itself and is just 51mm long. It's wonderfully balanced on Z series cameras and is also extensively weather sealed against dust and moisture, making it ideal as a walk around, do-anything lens.

Edge-to-Edge Brightness

Taking advantage of the Z mount, the NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3's large rear element delivers ample light all the way to the edges of a full frame sensor. This makes for bright, even images with exceptional sharpness.

High Contrast, Low Distortion

Three Aspherical lens elements (AS) minimize coma and other types of distortion, especially aberrations caused by shooting at wide apertures. Two Extra Low Dispersion (ED) glass elements reduce colour defects and glare for sharper, clearer images with great contrast.

Near Silent

The NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 uses a fast, quiet stepping motor for autofocusing and diaphragm control, ensuring camera noises never disturb a moment or ruin a video.

No Focus Breathing

By suppressing focus breathing, the NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 refocuses smoothly during video recording for professional-looking results.

Get Close

Get as close as 13.7 inches from your subject at any zoom position — great for tabletop photography.

Smooth, click-free iris control

The NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 delivers smooth, natural exposure changes with automatic exposure control during movie recording. You can also adjust the aperture manually with a click-free control ring for silent iris transitions.

Solid Design

The NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 is designed to optimize dust- and drip-resistant performance* — with a sealing that prevents dust and water droplets from entering the lens.

*Dustproof and waterproof performance is not guaranteed under all conditions.

Custom Control Ring

The smooth control ring can be set to control focus, aperture, exposure compensation or ISO.

Technology

  • Stepping Motor

    Stepping Motor

    NIKKOR Z lenses use a stepping motor for fast, accurate, smooth, quiet autofocus with reduced wobbling. This quiet drive system makes the lenses ideal for use when shooting video.
  • ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
  • Aspherical Lens

    Aspherical Lens

    A lens with a curved, non-spherical surface. Used to reduce aberrations and enable a more compact lens size. Aspherical lenses minimize coma and other types of lens aberrations, even when used at the widest aperture. They are particularly useful in correcting distortion in wide-angle lenses and help contribute to a lighter, more compact design by reducing the number of standard (spherical) elements necessary. Aspherical lens elements correct these distortions by continuously changing the refractive index from the centre of the lens.
  • Electromagnetic Diaphragm Mechanism

    Electromagnetic Diaphragm Mechanism

    An electromagnetic diaphragm mechanism in the lens barrel provides highly accurate electronic diaphragm or aperture blade control when using auto exposure during continuous shooting. With conventional D/G type lenses, the diaphragm blades are operated by mechanical linkage levers.
  • IF Lens

    IF Lens

    A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
  • Super Integrated Coating

    Super Integrated Coating

    Nikon Super Integrated Coating is Nikon's term for its multilayer coating of the optical elements in NIKKOR lenses.

The lens incorporates an electromagnetic diaphragm mechanism. The following cameras are compatible with this lens: Z 50, Z 7, Z 6.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

plus d'options

Petit objectif. Grande performance.

Découvrez le plus petit objectif zoom plein format pour Z - si facile à transporter, des photos incroyables. Il atteint le point idéal de la plage de focales - 24 mm à 50 mm - toujours clair, cohérent et lumineux. Saisissez-le et partez - pour tout capturer, des prises de vue quotidiennes, de la photographie de rue, des portraits aux vidéos 4K.

Facile à transporter. Un pur bonheur à utiliser.

Le NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 offre des performances optiques hors du commun dans le format le plus léger et le plus compact de sa catégorie* : les objectifs standard plein format. À 24 mm, au grand angle, il fera des merveilles pour la photo de rue, les intérieurs ou les paysages. Passez à 50 mm pour capturer des portraits, des photos de produits et des instantanés d’une qualité remarquable.

* En juillet 2020, selon une étude réalisée par Nikon.

L’objectif de rue

Lorsqu’il n’est pas utilisé, le NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 se rétracte pour ne plus faire que 51 mm de long. Parfaitement adapté aux boîtiers de la série Z, il est également très étanche à la poussière et à l’humidité, ce qui en fait un objectif polyvalent à emporter partout avec soi.

Une luminosité uniforme

Grâce à la monture Z, l’élément arrière plus large du NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 permet d’obtenir une luminosité uniforme sur l’ensemble d’un capteur plein format. Les photos qui en résultent sont lumineuses de bout en bout, en plus d’avoir une netteté hors du commun.

Contraste élevé, distorsion réduite

Les trois lentilles asphériques (AS) réduisent l’aberration de coma et les autres types de distorsion, en particulier les défauts qui ont tendance à apparaître au grand angle. Deux éléments en verre à dispersion extra-faible (ED) viennent réduire les aberrations chromatiques et les reflets pour obtenir des images plus nettes, plus claires et au contraste saisissant.

Presque inaudible

Le NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 est équipé d’un moteur pas-à-pas rapide et silencieux pour la mise au point et le contrôle du diaphragme, évitant ainsi les bruits parasites qui peuvent perturber un moment unique ou rendre une vidéo inutilisable.

Aucun effet de respiration

En supprimant l’effet de respiration de la mise au point, le NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 réajuste le plan focal de façon fluide au cours de l’enregistrement d’une vidéo, offrant ainsi un résultat de qualité professionnelle.

Encore plus près

Rapprochez-vous jusqu’à 34,7 cm de votre sujet, quelle que soit la position du zoom : idéal pour la photographie de miniatures.

Un contrôle du diaphragme fluide et silencieux

Le NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 permet de faire des transitions d’exposition naturelles et fluides à l’aide du contrôle de l’exposition automatique pendant les enregistrements de vidéo. Vous pouvez également régler l’ouverture manuellement avec la bague de contrôle fluide pour des transitions de diaphragme silencieuses.

Une conception à toute épreuve

Le NIKKOR Z 24-50mm f/4-6.3 est conçu pour être parfaitement étanche à la poussière et à l’humidité* à l’aide de joints qui empêchent les petites particules et les gouttelettes d’eau d’entrer dans l’objectif.

* L’étanchéité à l’eau et à la poussière n’est pas garantie dans toutes les situations.

Bague de contrôle personnalisable

La bague de contrôle fluide peut être paramétrée pour contrôler la mise au point, l’ouverture, la compensation d’exposition ou la sensibilité ISO.

Technologie

  • Moteur pas à pas

    Moteur pas à pas

    Les objectifs NIKKOR Z utilisent un moteur pas à pas pour un autofocus silencieux, rapide et tout en douceur avec réduction de l’oscillation. Grâce à ce système silencieux, l’utilisation de ces objectifs est idéale lors de la prise de vidéos.
  • Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Un verre optique développé par Nikon et utilisé avec du verre optique normal sur les téléobjectifs, afin d’obtenir une correction optimale des aberrations chromatiques.
  • AS

    AS

    AS désigne les lentilles asphériques. Ce type de lentille comprend des surfaces non sphériques sur l’un ou les deux côtés du verre afin d’éliminer certains types d’aberrations.
  • Mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique

    Mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique

    Un mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique situé dans le barillet de l’objectif permet d’obtenir une extrême précision pour le contrôle électronique du diaphragme ou des lamelles d’ouverture lors de l’utilisation de l’exposition automatique dans une prise de vue continue. Sur les objectifs conventionnels de type D/G, les lamelles du diaphragme sont activées par des leviers de tringlerie mécanique.
  • Objectif IF

    Objectif IF

    Un objectif NIKKOR dans lequel seul le groupe de lentilles interne se déplace lors de la mise au point. Ainsi, les objectifs IF NIKKOR ne s’allongent pas pendant l’autofocus, ce qui permet d’obtenir des distances de mise au point plus rapprochées de la part d’un objectif plus compact et plus léger. Ce type d’objectifs est désigné par l’abréviation IF située sur le canon.
  • Traitement super intégré

    Traitement super intégré

    Le traitement super intégré de Nikon est le terme employé par Nikon pour désigner le traitement multicouche des éléments optiques contenus dans les objectifs NIKKOR.

L’objectif comprend un mécanisme à diaphragme électromagnétique. Les appareils photo suivants sont compatibles avec cet objectif : Z 5, Z 50, Z 7, Z 6.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.