Expansive views. Exceptional details.

Combining the unique, ultra-wide perspective of a 20mm prime with the speed and low light capabilities of an f/1.8 maximum aperture, the NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S brings beautiful context to your full-frame lens arsenal. Its angle of view excels at landscape and wide interior shooting, while its speed makes it superb for environmental portraits with lush, soft backgrounds and low light shots that are sharp and clean with faithful point light reproduction. And the NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S is truly cinematic with video enhancements that ensure silent autofocusing without breathing, and smooth aperture and ISO control.

S-Line

NIKKOR quality at its absolute best.

At the top of the ever-expanding NIKKOR Z lens lineup, S-Line lenses push Nikon’s tradition of optical excellence and innovation to unprecedented new heights. Superior performance and resolution. Sophisticated features and operability. Specialized technologies and reliability enhancements. All while taking full advantage of the monumental Nikon Z mount and adhering to the strictest image quality and build standards.

The beauty is in the details.

Premium NIKKOR S-Line lenses are known for their stunning resolution, elaborate detail and impeccable build quality. The NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S is no exception. With an ultra-wide 20mm field of view and a brilliant f/1.8 maximum aperture, so much more of a scene can be captured with exceptional point-light clarity and minimal distortion.

Video with a fresh perspective.

With its gorgeous artistic qualities and natural, wide perspective, the NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S is exceptional for video work in tight spaces or anywhere you want your subject to pop. Autofocusing is fast and silent with minimal focus breathing. Aperture control is smooth as silk. And the customizable control ring can be used to quietly create fluid iris transitions or ISO changes on the fly.

Get the story straight.

The ultra-wide 20mm focal length is embraced by pro photographers for capturing more of the story they're trying to tell. Expansive landscapes, scene-setting interiors, unique environmental portraiture—all with more context and less edge distortion than similar shots at longer focal lengths.

Sharpness in darkness.

The fast, wide f/1.8 aperture of the NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S produces remarkably sharp images when available light is in short supply. Its speed and light gathering capability enable the use of faster shutter speeds when shooting indoors, at night or when shooting handheld.

Soft, dreamy backgrounds.

Beautifully blurred backgrounds naturally direct the viewer’s eyes to the main subject. Attached to the largest full frame mount in the industry, the nine rounded aperture blades of the NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S give defocused points of light a soft, round, consistent shape.

Comprehensive distortion control.

3 Extra-low Dispersion (ED) elements correct chromatic aberrations (optical colour defects). Nano Crystal Coat (N) virtually eliminates flare, ghosting and coma. And optical advancements of the Z mount and S-Line render point-light sources sharper than ever without the usual diamond-shaped distortion—perfect for environmental portraits, nightscapes and more.

Edge-to-Edge Brightness.

One of the many advantages of the larger Z mount is its ability to retain even illumination, especially at the corners of the frame. This results in bright, even exposures with minimal vignetting.

Multi-Focus System.

Finely detailed high resolution photography can sometimes be susceptible to lens aberrations, such as colour fringing, especially at close ranges. The NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S incorporates an all-new multi-focusing system, consisting of two AF drive units precisely synchronized to deliver fast, accurate autofocusing and drastically reduce aberrations, even when focusing close to your subject.

Enhanced Build and Reliability.

S-Line features and quality control.

Unwavering Autofocus

Powered by an ultra-quiet stepping motor and enhanced by the additional light gathered by the Z Mount, focusing is fast, silent and accurate. Great for stills; even better for video.

Dust and Drip Resistant

Extensively sealed to keep dust and moisture out, especially around all moving parts of the lens barrel, for worry-free durability.

Dual Detect 5 Axis VR

Uses Z cameras' superior in-camera image stabilization system for up to 5 stops of pitch, roll, yaw, X and Y shake correction when used with Z cameras that feature in-camera VR. Additional electronic VR (e-VR) during video capture.

Customizable Control Ring

The control ring can be used for quiet aperture control (great for iris transitions during video recording or situations where complete silence is critical), exposure compensation or ISO adjustments.

Next-Generation Z Design and Optics

Designed and optimized to take full advantage of the Z system's larger mount, Z lenses gather substantially more light, providing even illumination and improved sharpness from the center of the frame to the far edges. Autofocusing is fast and quiet. Video recording is clean and smooth with highly minimized focus breathing and reduced wobbling. Intuitive on-lens controls can be customized to your individual shooting style and so much more. Z lenses are designed with a sense of consistency that combines reliability and beauty with next-dimension optical performance for complete freedom in image creation.

The Nikkor Z Advantage

Nikkor Z Comparison Chart
Lens Features

Nikkor Z 20mm f/1.8 S

AF-S Nikkor20mm f/1.8G ED

(using Mount
Adapter FTZ)
In-Camera Image Stabilization

5-Axis*

3-Axis

AF Motor Noise

Virtually Eliminated

Near Silent

Aperture Blades

9

7

ED Lens Elements

3

2

Aspherical Lens Elements

3

2

Multi-Focusing System

Yes

No

Custom Control Ring

Yes

No

Minimized Focus Breathing

Yes

No

Optional Mount Adapter

No

Required

Mount Diameter / Flange Distance

55mm
/ 16mm

47mm
/ 46.5mm

*When used with Z cameras that feature in-camera VR.

Technology

  • Stepping Motor

    Stepping Motor

    NIKKOR Z lenses use a stepping motor for fast, accurate, smooth, quiet autofocus with reduced wobbling. This quiet drive system makes the lenses ideal for use when shooting video.
  • Electromagnetic Diaphragm Mechanism

    Electromagnetic Diaphragm Mechanism

    An electromagnetic diaphragm mechanism in the lens barrel provides highly accurate electronic diaphragm or aperture blade control when using auto exposure during continuous shooting. With conventional D/G type lenses, the diaphragm blades are operated by mechanical linkage levers.
  • ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
  • Nano Crystal Coat

    Nano Crystal Coat

    An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths. Nano Crystal Coat solves ghost effects caused by red light and effectively reduces ghost and flare caused by light entering the lens diagonally.
  • Aspherical Lens

    Aspherical Lens

    A lens with a curved, non-spherical surface. Used to reduce aberrations and enable a more compact lens size. Aspherical lenses minimize coma and other types of lens aberrations, even when used at the widest aperture. They are particularly useful in correcting distortion in wide-angle lenses and help contribute to a lighter, more compact design by reducing the number of standard (spherical) elements necessary. Aspherical lens elements correct these distortions by continuously changing the refractive index from the centre of the lens.
  • IF Lens

    IF Lens

    A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
  • Super Integrated Coating

    Super Integrated Coating

    Nikon Super Integrated Coating is Nikon's term for its multilayer coating of the optical elements in NIKKOR lenses.

The lens incorporates an electromagnetic diaphragm mechanism. The following cameras are compatible with this lens: Z 5, Z 50, Z 7, Z 6.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Voyez plus grand. Capturez le moindre détail.

Avec ses performances uniques de focale fixe ultra grand-angle et ses capacités en basse lumière dues à son ouverture maximale de f/1.8, le NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S est un 20 mm qui trouvera sans mal sa place dans votre collection d’objectifs plein format. Son angle de vue en fait un incontournable pour la photo de paysage ou les prises de vue larges en intérieur, tandis que son ouverture lui permet d’offrir des résultats magnifiques pour des portraits en situation avec des arrière-plans doux et agréables. En basse lumière, il saura vous convaincre avec son rendu d’une netteté et d’une clarté inégalées, mais aussi avec sa reproduction des points lumineux qui en fait un objectif de choix. Polyvalent, le NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S ne se cantonne pas à la photographie et sera également adapté à l’enregistrement vidéo avec sa mise au point silencieuse dépourvue d’effet de respiration et son contrôle fluide de l’ouverture et de la sensibilité.

Gamme S

Le meilleur de la qualité NIKKOR.

Au sommet de la gamme d’objectifs NIKKOR Z qui ne cesse de s’agrandir, la gamme S repousse les limites de l’excellence optique et de l’innovation dans la plus pure tradition Nikon. Performances et résolution supérieures. Des fonctionnalités à la pointe de la technologie. Des technologies spécialisées et une meilleure fiabilité. Et ce, tout en mettant à profit l’incroyable monture Nikon Z et en respectant les standards les plus élevés tant en matière de qualité d’image que de fabrication.

La beauté réside dans les détails.

Les objectifs de prestige de la gamme S de NIKKOR sont reconnus pour leur qualité d’image époustouflante, leur capacité à capturer le moindre détail et leur qualité de fabrication irréprochable. Le NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S ne fait pas exception à la règle. Avec une focale ultra-large de 20 mm et une ouverture maximale remarquable de f/1.8, capturez les scènes dans leur ensemble sans faire de compromis sur la fidélité de vos images ou le respect des perspectives.

Une autre façon de faire de la vidéo.

Grâce à ses qualités artistiques hors du commun et son large angle de vue, le NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S est parfaitement adapté à la vidéo dans les espaces les plus étroits ou dans les situations où vous voulez faire ressortir votre sujet. La mise au point est rapide, silencieuse et ne souffre d’aucun effet de respiration. Le contrôle de l’ouverture est d’une fluidité sans pareille. De plus, la bague de contrôle personnalisable peut être utilisée pour faire silencieusement une transition du diaphragme ou une modification de la sensibilité, et ce sans cesser d’enregistrer.

Le grand-angle sans déformation.

Le 20 mm ultra-large est une longueur focale très prisée des photographes professionnels pour capturer l’ensemble de l’histoire qu’ils veulent raconter. Paysages à couper le souffle, intérieurs uniques, portraits en situation : intégrez plus de contexte dans vos images tout en gardant une distorsion moins marquée dans les coins du cadre qu’avec les objectifs d’une longueur focale plus élevée.

Netteté dans la pénombre.

La grande ouverture de f/1.8 du NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S produit des images d’une netteté remarquable, et ce même dans des conditions de faible luminosité. Sa vitesse et sa capacité à engranger un maximum de lumière permettent d’utiliser des vitesses d’obturation élevées lors de prises de vue en intérieur, de nuit ou à main levée.

Des arrière-plans doux et oniriques.

Un arrière-plan avec un flou harmonieux permet de diriger naturellement l’attention du spectateur sur le sujet principal. Combiné à la monture plein format la plus large du monde photographique, le diaphragme à neuf lamelles incurvées du NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S donne aux points lumineux hors du plan focal une forme ronde et harmonieuse.

Un contrôle total de la distorsion.

Trois éléments à dispersion extra-faible (ED) corrigent les aberrations chromatiques (défauts optiques liés à la couleur). Le traitement nanocristal (N) élimine quasiment toutes les lumières parasites, les images fantômes et le coma. De plus, les innovations optiques de la monture Z et de la gamme S rendent les sources de lumière plus nettes que jamais, sans la distorsion habituelle en forme de diamant. Idéal pour les portraits en situation, les photos de nuit, etc.

Une luminosité uniforme.

L’un des nombreux avantages de la largeur de la monture Z est sa capacité à capter uniformément la lumière, surtout dans les coins du cadre. Les photos sont claires, avec une exposition homogène et un vignetage fortement réduit.

Un système de mises au point multiples.

La photographie à haute résolution finement détaillée peut parfois être vulnérable aux aberrations optiques, comme les franges colorées, surtout à courtes portées. Le NIKKOR Z 20mm f/1.8 S dispose du tout nouveau système de mises au point multiples, constitué de deux dispositifs d’entraînement AF parfaitement synchronisés afin de fournir une mise au point automatique rapide et précise et de réduire considérablement les aberrations, même lorsque votre sujet est près de vous.

Une qualité de fabrication améliorée pour un matériel plus fiable.

Les fonctionnalités et la qualité de la gamme S.

Autofocus inébranlable

Alimentée par un puissant moteur pas-à-pas ultra-silencieux et améliorée par la quantité de lumière supplémentaire recueillie par la monture Z, la mise au point est rapide, silencieuse et précise. Parfait pour les photos, et encore meilleur pour les vidéos.

Résistant à la poussière et aux gouttes d’eau

Minutieusement scellé pour empêcher la poussière et l’humidité d’entrer, en particulier autour de toutes les parties mobiles du barillet de l’objectif, pour une durabilité sans tracas.

VR optique à double détection sur cinq axes

Utilise le système de stabilisation d’image supérieur intégré aux appareils photo de la série Z pour un maximum de cinq niveaux* de correction de l’inclinaison, de l’inclinaison latérale, du lacet et de la vibration des axes X et Y. Ce système ne fonctionne qu’avec les appareils de la série Z avec VR intégrée. VR électronique supplémentaire (e-VR) pendant la capture vidéo.

Bague de contrôle personnalisable

La bague de contrôle peut être utilisée pour le contrôle de l’ouverture silencieuse (parfaite pour les transitions de l’iris pendant l’enregistrement vidéo ou lors de situations où le silence complet est essentiel), la compensation d’exposition ou le réglage de la sensibilité ISO.

Conception et optiques du système Z de nouvelle génération

Conçus et optimisés pour tirer pleinement avantage de la monture plus large du système Z, les objectifs Z captent beaucoup plus de lumière, fournissant ainsi un éclairage uniforme et une netteté améliorée du centre du cadre jusqu’aux bords les plus éloignés. La mise au point automatique est rapide et silencieuse. L’enregistrement vidéo est net et fluide avec un effet de respiration minimisé et une oscillation réduite lors de la mise au point. Les contrôles intuitifs intégrés à l’objectif peuvent être personnalisés selon votre propre style de prise de vue, et plus encore. Les objectifs Z sont conçus avec un sens de l’uniformité qui combine la fiabilité et la beauté avec une performance optique d’une nouvelle dimension permettant une entière liberté de création d’images.

L’avantage Nikkor Z

Tableau comparatif Nikkor Z
Fonctionnalités de l’objectif

Nikkor Z 20mm f/1.8 S

AF-S Nikkor20mm f/1.8G ED

(avec l’adaptateur
de monture FTZ)
Stabilisation d’image intégrée au boîtier

Cinq axes*

Trois axes

Bruit de l’autofocus

Quasiment éliminé

Presque inaudible

Lamelles du diaphragme

9

7

Éléments d’objectifs en verre ED

3

2

Lentilles asphériques intégrées

3

2

Système de mises au point multiples

Oui

Non

Bague de contrôle personnalisable

Oui

Non

Effet de respiration de la mise au point réduit

Oui

Non

Adaptateur de monture optionnel

Non

Obligatoire

Diamètre de la monture/Distance des ailettes

55 mm
/16 mm

47 mm
/46,5 mm

* Si utilisé avec les appareils photo de la série Z qui ont une fonction de réduction des vibrations intégrée au boîtier.

Technologie

  • Moteur pas à pas

    Moteur pas à pas

    Les objectifs NIKKOR Z utilisent un moteur pas à pas pour un autofocus silencieux, rapide et tout en douceur avec réduction de l’oscillation. Grâce à ce système silencieux, l’utilisation de ces objectifs est idéale lors de la prise de vidéos.
  • Mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique

    Mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique

    Un mécanisme de diaphragme électromagnétique situé dans le barillet de l’objectif permet d’obtenir une extrême précision pour le contrôle électronique du diaphragme ou des lamelles d’ouverture lors de l’utilisation de l’exposition automatique dans une prise de vue continue. Sur les objectifs conventionnels de type D/G, les lamelles du diaphragme sont activées par des leviers de tringlerie mécanique.
  • Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Un verre optique développé par Nikon et utilisé avec du verre optique normal sur les téléobjectifs, afin d’obtenir une correction optimale des aberrations chromatiques.
  • Traitement nanocristal

    Traitement nanocristal

    Revêtement antireflet développé par Nikon, permettant d’éliminer pratiquement tous les reflets sur les éléments internes de l’objectif, sur une très large plage de longueurs d’onde.
  • AS

    AS

    AS désigne les lentilles asphériques. Ce type de lentille comprend des surfaces non sphériques sur l’un ou les deux côtés du verre afin d’éliminer certains types d’aberrations.
  • Objectif IF

    Objectif IF

    Un objectif NIKKOR dans lequel seul le groupe de lentilles interne se déplace lors de la mise au point. Ainsi, les objectifs IF NIKKOR ne s’allongent pas pendant l’autofocus, ce qui permet d’obtenir des distances de mise au point plus rapprochées de la part d’un objectif plus compact et plus léger. Ce type d’objectifs est désigné par l’abréviation IF située sur le canon.
  • Traitement super intégré

    Traitement super intégré

    Le traitement super intégré de Nikon est le terme employé par Nikon pour désigner le traitement multicouche des éléments optiques contenus dans les objectifs NIKKOR.

L’objectif comprend un mécanisme à diaphragme électromagnétique. Les appareils photo suivants sont compatibles avec cet objectif : Z 50, Z 7, Z 6.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.