Kristian Bogner

Glossary

Kristian Bogner is a World Class Photographer and Director. His mission as a visual storyteller is to capture the beauty of this world with excellence while inspiring others with his work and the workshops he teaches.

Kristian literally grew up into the world of photography and has a proud heritage. This year marks the 76th Anniversary of Bogner Photography which started with his master photographer grandfather in Germany, who was one of Leica’s top ambassadors. Kristian’s father and mother also both became Canadian master photographers. By 8 years old he was assisting with photography at weddings, at 10 he did his first commercial aerial shoot and by 16 he had already started his own successful photography business. As Kristian continued his career, he was eager to leave film and the traditional darkroom behind and begin shooting digital. He chose the Nikon D1X as his first digital camera and never looked back, pushing the limits of digital and using Nikon cameras exclusively throughout his career.

Kristian is a pro photographer, speaker and ambassador for Nikon Canada, Broncolor, Lowepro and Manfrotto. Kristian was recently awarded 2018 International Photographer of the Year as well as 2-time Commercial Photographer of the Year with the Master Photographers International Association. He is also a 3-time Commercial Photographer of the Year for Canada with the Professional Photographers of Canada Association along with numerous other awards for his work.

Kristian’s abilities take him from shooting the Olympics and extreme sports, to fashion, architecture, aircrafts, landscapes and expeditions across the globe. Recent expeditions include climbing Mt. Vinson in Antarctica with 85lbs of gear in up to -65 degree conditions, to several amazing Arctic adventures, to filming and photographing in Rwanda for a life-enhancing water project.  

Kristian started in photography at such a young age, and it has been his lifelong passion. As a result of his vast experience, he is known as a technical master, with the ability to capture with excellence in any photographic situation and is continually pushing the envelope of his own art and the gear he uses to create it.  

See more of Kristian’s work, photography tips and workshop opportunities at www.kristianbogner.com.

I Photograph the world with passion to inspire, share, expand and practice the journey to excellence.

To see more of Kristian's work, go to his website at www.kristianbogner.com.

Check him out on Instagram

This Article Goes Great With These Products

Kristian Bogner

Glossaire

Kristian Bogner est un photographe et un réalisateur de classe mondiale. Sa mission en tant que conteur d’histoires visuelles est de capturer la beauté de ce monde avec excellence tout en inspirant les autres par son travail et les ateliers qu’il offre.

Kristian a littéralement grandi dans le monde de la photographie et possède un fier héritage. Cette année marque le 76e anniversaire de Bogner Photography, qui a débuté avec le grand-père de Kristian, photographe en Allemagne, l’un des plus grands ambassadeurs de Leica. Le père et la mère de Kristian sont également devenus des maîtres photographes canadiens. Dès l’âge de 8 ans, Kristian participait à la photographie lors de mariages. À 10 ans, il a effectué sa première prise de vue aérienne commerciale et à 16 ans, il avait déjà démarré sa propre entreprise de photographie avec succès. Alors que Kristian poursuivait sa carrière, il avait hâte de quitter le cinéma et la chambre noire traditionnelle pour commencer à tourner en numérique. Il a choisi le Nikon D1X comme premier appareil photo numérique et n’a jamais regardé en arrière, repoussant les limites du numérique et utilisant exclusivement des appareils photo Nikon tout au long de sa carrière.

Kristian est photographe professionnel, conférencier et ambassadeur de Nikon Canada, Broncolor, Lowepro et Manfrotto. Kristian a été récemment nommé photographe international de l’année 2018 ainsi que photographe commercial de l’année à deux reprises avec la Master Photographers International Association. Il également été nommé trois fois photographe commercial de l’année pour le Canada avec l’Association des photographes professionnels du Canada et a reçu de nombreux autres prix pour son travail.

Les capacités de Kristian l’amènent de la prise de vue lors des Jeux olympiques et des sports extrêmes, à la mode, l’architecture, les avions, les paysages et les expéditions à travers le monde. Ses expéditions récentes comprennent l’ascension du mont Vinson en Antarctique avec 85 livres (38,5 g) d’équipement dans des conditions allant jusqu’à -65 degrés F (-53,9 degrés C), plusieurs aventures arctiques étonnantes, des tournages et des photographies au Rwanda pour un projet concernant l’eau et l’amélioration du niveau de vie.  

Kristian a commencé la photographie à un très jeune âge et elle est devenue sa passion de toujours.  Grâce à sa vaste expérience, il est reconnu comme un maître technique, capable de capturer avec excellence n’importe quelle situation photographique et de repousser continuellement les limites de son propre art et du matériel qu’il utilise pour le créer.  

Pour en savoir plus sur le travail de Kristian, ses conseils en photographie et des possibilités d’ateliers, consultez www.kristianbogner.com.

Je photographie le monde avec une volonté passionnée d’inspirer, de partager, de croître et de parcourir le chemin vers l’excellence.

Pour découvrir d’autres images de Kristian, rendez-vous sur sont site Web, sur www.kristianbogner.com.

Suivez-le sur Instagram.

Cet article est pertinent pour ces produits