Share all your family fun with the COOLPIX W100, the compact digital camera that makes photography simple for everyone. Take it to the beach, pool, lake or out in wintery fun on ski slopes or in the middle of a snowball fight. The COOLPIX W100 is waterproof down to 33 feet underwater, plus it’s shockproof to 5.9 feet; cold resistant to 14°F† and dustproof, so it’s built to take all of life’s knocks. Shoot high-quality photos and Full HD videos with stereo sound, while SnapBridge automatically transfers images to your compatible smart device for easy sharing and storage. Dedicated one-touch buttons and an easy-to-use interface make operation simple.


†Waterproof, shockproof, freezeproof limitations
  • 13.2 MP Low-light CMOS Sensor
  • 3x Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens
  • 2.7" 230k-dot TFT LCD
  • 1080p Full HD Video with Stereo Sound
  • SnapBridge Built-in Wi-Fi, NFC & Bluetooth
  1. Built-in Wi-Fi Connectivity
  2. Bluetooth
  3. Wi-Fi/NFC

Added Features lets you go all out

Waterproof, shockproof and freezeproof

An amazing vacation can become a big disappointment if your memories don’t come home too. With this camera there’s no worry because it’s waterproof down to a depth of 33 feet. shockproof to withstand a 5.9 feet drop, freezeproof down to a temperature of 14°F, as well as dustproof. So even if you take it on outings and accidentally drop it, get it wet at the beach or if it winds up in the snow, you won’t lose your precious memories.

Beautiful pictures are easy to take

On land or in the sea

Every COOLPIX is designed around a genuine NIKKOR glass lens, the legendary optics that have helped make Nikon famous. The 13.2 MP CMOS image sensor ensures quality images while the 3x Optical Zoom/6x Dynamic Fine Zoom give you the reach you need. Capturing your subjects is easy with Nikon's Target finding AF which automatically finds your intended subject within the frame. Easily compose shots using the large 2.7-inch TFT LCD. Taking pictures of the kids underwater is easy too; let the Underwater face framing function look for faces and automatically take a picture when it spots someone. In addition to large separate shutter buttons for stills and movie shooting, there are four buttons logically aligned next to the LCD for intuitive operation.

Stay connected

Unleash new possibilities with a compatible smartphone

Install Nikon's SnapBridge app on a compatible smartphone or tablet* and unlock exciting new capabilities with the COOLPIX W100. Built-in Wi-Fi®, NFC and Bluetooth® low energy (BLE) maintain a connection between the app and your camera, so each shot you take automatically transfers to your smartphone or tablet for sharing, editing with photo apps or uploading to your favorite sites. You can even use the SnapBridge app to control your camera remotely!

More ways to enjoy video

Shoot Full HD 1080p resolution movies (30 fps) to capture living memories with high quality. Even shoot a movie miniature, in which time-lapse stills are taken at intervals and stitched together into a single movie. Street corners and landscapes will look like moving miniature models.

Filled with fun features

Make your shots more unique and fun to share by applying cartoon, bubble and neon effects. Beautify images with the decorative Stamp feature. Have fun rating each other’s pictures, create animated slideshows with background music. Change up your welcome screens by turning on the Variety Menu.

Advanced shooting techniques made simple

Shooting streaks of light from the headlights or taillights of cars and other moving vehicles has been a difficult challenge until now. Similarly capturing light trails of the stars wasn't always simple. The add light trails mode makes it easy because it automatically composites multiple shots to show light paths without blowing out the highlights of a nightscape.

Flatter your friends and family with Glamour Retouch options

Both adults and kids alike will be fascinated with adding makeup effects on faces. Apply color to faces, color lips, add mascara, eye shadow and more to make portraits and selfies look more lively. A total of 12 glamorous effects are available.

COOLPIX W100 makes taking pictures and videos more fun

The rounded design and comfortable fit makes the camera easy for everyone to use. Choose from either white or blue, to show off your style while taking great photos and videos of your world!

Technology

  • VR image stabilization

    VR image stabilization

    A Nikon technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake.
  • Motion Detection

    Motion Detection

    Motion Detection helps you produce sharper results by automatically selecting a faster shutter speed and higher ISO (light sensitivity) setting to compensate for subject movement or camera shake.
  • ISO 1600

    ISO 1600

    Maximum high ISO available on the camera is 1600 ISO.
  • CMOS

    CMOS

    Complementary metal-oxide semiconductor, one of the two main types of image sensors used in digital cameras. The Nikon COOLPIX CMOS image sensor with a backside illumination structure increases the amount of light that each pixel receives. The resulting improvement in noise and sensitivity reduction makes the select COOLPIX cameras more capable when shooting night scenes or in dark indoor situations.
  • Scene Auto Selector

    Scene Auto Selector

    Nikon COOLPIX cameras are so smart they know what kind of picture you're taking and can automatically select from six commonly used scene modes, eliminating the mode-setting procedure and streamlining the shooting process.
  • Target Finding AF

    Target Finding AF

    Select COOLPIX digital cameras utilize the Target Finding AF feature which instantaneously assesses the intended subject and automatically adjusts the AF area according to its size to assure clearly focused images.
  • Full HD

    Full HD

    Full HD video offers a resolution of 1080p, with an aspect ratio of 16:9.
  • Wi-FI/NFC

    Wi-FI/NFC

    Refers to wireless technology and wireless communication. In photography, it's most commonly the wireless transmission of images directly from a camera to a computer in order to achieve a swifter workflow. NFC (Near Field Communication) allows cameras that feature NFC and select Android smartphones to connect by being in close proximity to each other.
  • Rugged Reliability

    Rugged Reliability

    Rugged Reliability describes Nikon COOLPIX digital cameras that are waterproof and shockproof. Check your manual to see exactly what waterproof or shockproof designations your camera has.
  • Dynamic Fine Zoom

    Dynamic Fine Zoom

    Dynamic Fine Zoom is a new feature available on select Nikon COOLPIX digital cameras that extends the zoom range electronically 2x with minimal image degradation.
SnapBridge

± Wi-Fi Compatibility

This camera’s built-in Wi-Fi® capability can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android operating system. The Nikon SnapBridge application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.

Using the SnapBridge App
System Requirements
Android 5.0 or later, 6.0.1 or later, 7.0 or later, 8.0 or later
iOS 8.4 or later, iOS 9.1 or later (latest version of iOS 8 or iOS 9 recommended) plus iOS 10.1, iOS 10 (latest versions recommended), iOS 9.3, iOS 10.3, iOS 11, iOS 11.4
A device with Bluetooth 4.0 or later (i.e., a device that supports Bluetooth Smart Ready/Low Energy) is required.

Updating to Version 2
Images downloaded to the smart device with version 1.x will no longer be displayed in the Gallery after you upgrade to version 2, but can be viewed in the “Photos” app provided with the smart device.

SnapBridge 2.5 does not require that camera firmware be updated.
Compatible cameras:
D500, D7500, D5600, D3500, D3400, D850
Z 7, Z 6
COOLPIX A900, A300, B700, B500, P1000, W100, W300
KeyMission 80

Compatible devices are those capable of acquiring location information and those that support BLE (iPhone® 5 and later, iPad® 4th Generation and later, iPod touch® 5th Generation and later, iPhone X).

For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPad and iPod touch are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc.

Wi-Fi® and the Wi-Fi Certified logo are registered trademarks of the Wi-Fi Alliance.

All Nikon trademarks are trademarks of Nikon Corporation.

Dynamic Fine Zoom magnification is calculated from the full-wide end of optical zoom.

NFC Compatibility:
This camera's built in NFC function can only be used with smart devices running on the Android™ operating system version 4.0 or later. The Nikon SnapBridge application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
The N Mark is a trademark or registered trademark of NFC Forum, Inc. in the United States and in other countries.

The Bluetooth® word mark and logos are registered trademarks owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc. and any use of such marks by Nikon Corporation and its Affiliates is under license.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Partagez tous vos loisirs en famille avec le COOLPIX W100, l’appareil photo numérique compact qui simplifie la photographie pour tous. Apportez-le à la plage, à la piscine, au lac ou lors des plaisirs d'hiver sur les pentes de ski ou sous une chute de neige. Le COOLPIX W100 est étanche jusqu’à 10 mètres sous l’eau, et il est de plus résistant aux chocs jusqu’à 1,8 mètre, résistant au froid jusqu’à -10 °C et à la poussière, si bien qu’il est conçu pour encaisser tous les coups. Prenez des photos de haute qualité et des videos HD intégrale avec son stéréo, tandis que SnapBridge transfère automatiquement les images vers votre appareil intelligent compatible pour faciliter le partage et le stockage. Des touches tactiles dédiées et une interface conviviale le rendent facile à utiliser.


†Limitations concernant l’étanchéité et la résistance aux chocs et au gel
  • 13,2 MP Capteur CMOS faible luminosité
  • 3x Zoom NIKKOR avec lentille en verre
  • 6,86 cm TFT ACL 230 000 points
  • 1080p Vidéo HD intégrale avec son stéréo
  • SnapBridge Wi-Fi® intégré, CCP et Bluetooth
  1. Built-in Wi-Fi Connectivity
  2. Bluetooth
  3. Wi-Fi/NFC

Les fonctionnalités ajoutées vous permettent de tout faire

Étanche, résistant aux chocs et au gel

Des vacances extraordinaires peuvent aussi causer une grande déception si vous ne rapportez pas de souvenirs. Aucun souci avec cet appareil photo, car il est étanche jusqu’à une profondeur de 10 mètres, résistant aux chocs pour résister à une chute de 1,8 mètre et au gel jusqu’à une température de -10 °C, ainsi qu’à la poussière. Donc, même si vous le prenez pour vos sorties et que vous le laissez tomber accidentellement, le mouillez à la plage ou s’il roule dans la neige, vous ne perdrez pas vos précieux souvenirs.

Il est facile de prendre de jolies photos

Sur la terre ou dans l’eau

Chaque appareil photo COOLPIX est doté d’un objectif NIKKOR original, composant optique légendaire à l’origine du succès de Nikon. Le capteur d’image CMOS de 13,2 mégapixels garantit des images de qualité tandis que le zoom optique 3x/zoom dynamique de précision 6x vous donne la portée dont vous avez besoin. Saisir vos sujets est facile avec l’AF à détection de cible de Nikon, qui trouve automatiquement votre sujet voulu dans le cadre. Composez facilement vos prises de vue à l’aide du grand écran ACL TFT de 2,7 po. Prendre des photos d’enfants sous l’eau est facile aussi. La fonction sous-marine d’encadrement des visages cherche les visages et prend automatiquement une photo quand elle détecte quelqu’un. Outre les grands boutons d’obturation séparés pour les photos et les vidéos, quatre boutons sont alignés de manière logique à côté de l’écran ACL pour un fonctionnement intuitif.

Restez connecté

Libérez de nouvelles possibilités avec un téléphone intelligent compatible

Installez l’application SnapBridge de Nikon sur un téléphone intelligent ou une tablette* compatible et accédez à de nouvelles fonctionnalités intéressantes avec le COOLPIX W100. Le Wi-Fi® intégré, la technologie CCP et le Bluetooth® à faible consommation d’énergie (BLE) maintiennent une connexion entre l’application et votre appareil photo pour que chaque prise de vue que vous prenez soit automatiquement transférée sur votre téléphone intelligent ou votre tablette pour le partage et l’édition avec des applications photo ou le transfert sur vos sites préférés. Vous pouvez même utiliser l’application SnapBridge pour contrôler votre appareil photo à distance!

D’autres façons d’apprécier la vidéo

Prenez des vidéos en mode HD intégrale à résolution 1080p (30 vps) pour saisir des souvenirs vivants de haute qualité. Réalisez même une vidéo en miniature dans lequel des images fixes accélérées sont prises à des intervalles et assemblées dans un seul film. Les coins des rues et les paysages ressembleront à des modèles miniatures en mouvement.

Regorge de fonctionnalités amusantes

Rendez vos prises de vue plus uniques et amusantes encore à partager en appliquant les effets bande dessinée, bulle et néon. Embellissez les images avec la fonction de timbre décoratif. Amusez-vous à noter les images des uns et des autres, créez des diaporamas animés avec de la musique de fond. Changez vos écrans de bienvenue en activant le menu Variétés.

Techniques avancées de prise de vue simples

Photographier les traînées de lumière des phares ou des feux arrière des voitures et d’autres véhicules en mouvement constituait jusqu'à présent un grand défi. De même, saisir les traînées de lumière des étoiles n’était pas toujours simple. Le mode Ajouter des traînées lumineuses facilite la tâche car il compose automatiquement plusieurs prises de vue pour montrer des trajectoires lumineuses sans surexposer les hautes lumières d’un paysage nocturne.

Prenez des clichés flatteurs de vos amis et de votre famille avec les options de retouche glamour

Les adultes comme les enfants seront fascinés par l’ajout d’effets de maquillage sur les visages. Appliquez la couleur sur les visages, et les lèvres, ajoutez le mascara, le fard à paupières, etc. pour rendre les portraits et les autoportraits plus vivants. Un total de 12 effets glamour sont disponibles.

COOLPIX W100 rend la prise de photos et de vidéos plus amusante

La conception arrondie et l’ajustement confortable facilitent l’utilisation de l’appareil photo pour tout le monde. Choisissez entre blanc ou bleu pour afficher votre style tout en prenant de superbes photos et vidéos de votre monde!

Technologie

  • Stabilisation d’image VR

    Stabilisation d’image VR

    Une technologie Nikon qui améliore la stabilité de l'image en compensant automatiquement la vibration de l’appareil photo.
  • Détection du mouvement

    Détection du mouvement

    La fonction de détection du mouvement vous aide à obtenir de meilleurs résultats en sélectionnant automatiquement une vitesse d’obturation plus rapide et une valeur ISO (sensibilité à la lumière) plus élevée afin de compenser les mouvements des sujets et les vibrations de l’appareil photo.
  • 1600 ISO

    1600 ISO

    La sensibilité ISO élevée maximale de l'appareil photo est 1600 ISO.
  • CMOS

    CMOS

    Semi-conducteur à oxyde de métal complémentaire, un des deux principaux types de capteurs d’images utilisés sur les appareils photo numériques. Le capteur d’images CMOS COOLPIX de Nikon, avec sa structure d’éclairage arrière, augmente la quantité de lumière reçue par chaque pixel. L’amélioration qui en résulte dans la réduction de bruit et la sensibilité optimise les appareils photo COOLPIX pour les tournages de nuit ou dans des intérieurs sombres.
  • Sélecteur de scène automatique/Mode auto simplifié

    Sélecteur de scène automatique/Mode auto simplifié

    Les appareils photo Nikon COOLPIX sont intuitifs au point de déterminer quel type de photo vous prenez et de sélectionner automatiquement le mode scène adapté parmi les six couramment utilisés. Cela permet d’éliminer l'étape de sélection du mode et de simplifier le processus de prise de vue.
  • AF à detection de cible

    AF à detection de cible

    Certains appareils photo numériques COOLPIX utilisent la fonctionnalité AF à détection de cible qui évalue instantanément le sujet et règle automatiquement la zone AF en fonction de sa taille, pour garantir des images parfaitement nettes.
  • HD intégrale

    HD intégrale

    La vidéo HD intégrale offre une résolution de 1080p, avec un rapport de format de 16:9.
  • Wi-Fi/NFC

    Wi-Fi/NFC

    Se rapporte à la technologie et aux communications sans fil. En photographie, il s’agit généralement de la transmission d’images sans fil directement depuis un appareil photo vers un ordinateur de manière à accélérer le flux de travail. La technologie NFC (communication de champ proche) permet de connecter les appareils photo qui en sont équipés à certains téléphones intelligents sous Android lorsqu’ils se trouvent à proximité immédiate.
  • Revêtement renforcé

    Revêtement renforcé

    Le revêtement renforcé caractérise les appareils photo numériques COOLPIX de Nikon qui sont étanches et antichocs. Consultez votre manuel pour connaître exactement les degrés d’étanchéité et de résistance aux chocs dont dispose votre appareil photo.
  • Zoom dynamique de précision

    Zoom dynamique de précision

    Le zoom dynamique de précision est une nouvelle fonctionnalité disponible sur les appareils photo numériques Nikon COOLPIX, qui permet de doubler électroniquement l'amplitude de zoom tout en conservant une définition optimale.
SnapBridge

± Compatibilité Wi-Fi

La capacité Wi-Fi® intégrée à cet appareil photo n'est fonctionnelle qu'avec un iPhone®, iPad®, et/ou iPod touch® ou un périphérique intelligent Android™ compatible. L'application utilitaire mobile doit être installée sur le périphérique en question avant qu'il puisse être utilisé avec l'appareil photo.

Utilisation de l’application SnapBridge
Configuration requise
Android 5.0 ou version ultérieure, 6.0.1 ou version ultérieure, 7.0 ou version ultérieure, 8.0 ou version ultérieure
iOS 8.4 ou version ultérieure, iOS 9.1 ou version ultérieure (dernière version d'iOS 8 ou iOS 9 recommandée) plus iOS 10.1, iOS 10 (dernières versions recommandées), iOS 9.3, iOS 10.3, iOS 11, iOS 11.4
Un appareil équipé de Bluetooth 4.0 ou version ultérieure (par exemple un dispositif qui prend en charge Bluetooth Smart Ready/à faible consommation d’énergie) est nécessaire.

Mise à niveau à la version 2
Les images téléchargées sur l’appareil intelligent avec la version 1.x ne seront plus affichées dans la Galerie après la mise à niveau à la version 2, mais pourront être visualisées dans l’application « Photos » de l’appareil intelligent.

SnapBridge 2.5 ne nécessite pas la mise à jour du micrologiciel de l'appareil photo.
Appareils photo compatibles :
D500, D7500, D5600, D3500, D3400, D850
Z 7, Z 6
COOLPIX A900, A300, B700, B500, P1000, W100, W300
KeyMission 80
Les dispositifs compatibles sont ceux capables d'acquérir les informations de position et ceux qui prennent en charge le BLE (iPhone® 5 et version ultérieure, iPad® 4e génération et version ultérieure, iPod touch® 5e génération et version ultérieure, iPhone X).

Pour la compatibilité et le téléchargement de l'application, allez à:

Apple, le logo Apple, iPad, iPhone et iPod touch sont des marques déposées par Apple Inc., enregistrées aux États-Unis et dans d'autres régions. App Store est une marque d'Apple Inc.

Android et Google Play sont des marques de Google Inc.

Wi-Fi® et le logo Wi-Fi Certified sont des marques commerciales de Wi-Fi Alliance.

Toutes les marques commerciales Nikon sont des marques commerciales de Nikon Corporation.

La puissance de grossissement du zoom dynamique de précision est calculée à partir de l'angle le plus grand du zoom optique.

Compatibilité NFC :
La fonction NFC intégrée à cet appareil photo ne peut être utilisée que sur des périphériques intelligents fonctionnant sur le système d'exploitation Android™ 4.0 ou ultérieur. L'application SnapBridge de Nikon doit être installée sur l'appareil avant de pouvoir être utilisée par cet appareil photo.
N Mark est une marque commerciale ou une marque déposée de NFC Forum, Inc. aux États-Unis et dans les autres pays.

Les logos et la marque du mot Bluetooth® sont des marques de commerce déposées appartenant à Bluetooth SIG, Inc. et toute utilisation de ces marques par Nikon Corporation et ses filiales est soumise à une licence.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.