An optical masterpiece: the super-telephoto zoom lens of choice for professionals.

For professionals seeking the ultimate super-telephoto zoom lens, the AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II delivers unrivaled speed, consistency, low-light performance and image quality in the most demanding situations. An advanced lens that draws peak performance from advanced FX-format D-SLRs, its an ideal choice for photographers who want to keep their gear to a minimum while on super-telephoto assignments that require the absolute finest images possible.

Masterful images

Super-telephoto zoom in a class of its own

Bring home shots that dazzle. The powerful and versatile AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II captures amazing images in nearly any light, making it a perfect lens for serious sports and wildlife photographers. Its f/4 fixed aperture renders beautiful background blur (bokeh) and lets you maintain an exposure across the entire focal length range. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.0 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Unwavering performance

Stellar NIKKOR optics and advanced Nikon lens technologies

The AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II is an advanced lens designed to meet the demands of today’s professionals. Nano Crystal Coat (N) reduces ghosting and flare. 4 Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass elements offer superior sharpness, contrast and color correction, even at f/4. Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) enables ultra-fast, ultra-quiet autofocusing with seamless manual focus override.  In even the most challenging situations, you’ll deliver brilliant images.

Technology

  • ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
  • IF Lens

    IF Lens

    A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
  • Silent Wave Motor

    Silent Wave Motor

    AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM). This technology converts “traveling waves” into rotational energy to focus the optics. This enables high-speed autofocusing that's extremely accurate and super quiet.
  • M/A

    M/A

    Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
  • A/M

    A/M

    A/M stands for Auto-Priority Manual Mode. This mode also enables an easy transition from autofocus to manual during AF operation. However, mode switch sensitivity has been altered to reduce the possibility of sudden unintentional switching to manual focus while shooting.
  • Nano Crystal Coat

    Nano Crystal Coat

    An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths. Nano Crystal Coat solves ghost effects caused by red light and effectively reduces ghost and flare caused by light entering the lens diagonally.
  • Vibration Reduction

    Vibration Reduction

    A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Un chef-d’œuvre d’optique : le zoom super-téléobjectif de choix pour les professionnels

Pour les professionnels cherchant l’ultime zoom téléobjectif, l’objectif AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II offre une rapidité, une régularité, des performances par faible luminosité et une qualité d’image inégalées dans les situations les plus exigeantes. Un objectif de pointe qui permet d’exploiter les meilleures performances des reflex numériques au format FX. Il représente un choix idéal pour les photographes souhaitant garder une quantité minimale de matériel lors des prises de vue au super-téléobjectif exigeant l’image la plus fine possible.

Images magistrales

Un zoom super-téléobjectif unique en son genre

Rapportez des photos éblouissantes. L’objectif AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II puissant et polyvalent capture des images étonnantes sous presque n’importe quel éclairage, ce qui en fait un objectif parfait pour les photographes avancés adeptes de sport et de vie sauvage. Son ouverture fixe de f/4 crée un magnifique flou d’arrière-plan (bokeh) et vous permet de maintenir une même exposition sur toute la plage de longueur focale. La stabilisation d’image par réduction de vibration (Nikon VR) fournit 3 niveaux* de prise de vue à main levée sans flou, assurant des images fixes et des vidéos HD considérablement plus nettes.

Performance indéfectible

D’excellentes optiques NIKKOR et des technologies d’objectif Nikon avancées

Le modèle AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II est un objectif de pointe conçu pour répondre aux exigences des professionnels d’aujourd’hui. Le traitement nanocristal (N) réduit les images fantômes et les lumières parasites. Quatre lentilles de verre à dispersion extra-faible (ED) offrent une correction de couleur, un contraste et une netteté supérieurs, même à f/4. Le Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor) exclusif de Nikon permet un autofocus automatique ultrarapide et ultrasilencieux, avec une neutralisation sans effort de la mise au point manuelle.  Obtenez d’excellentes images dans les situations les plus difficiles.

Technologie

  • Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Un verre optique développé par Nikon et utilisé avec du verre optique normal sur les téléobjectifs, afin d’obtenir une correction optimale des aberrations chromatiques.
  • Objectif IF

    Objectif IF

    Un objectif NIKKOR doté d'un système interne de mise au point : Seuls les groupes de lentilles se déplacent sans allonger l'objectif. Ce type d’objectifs est désigné par l’abréviation IF située sur le canon.
  • Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor)

    Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor)

    Les objectifs NIKKOR AF-S sont dotés du moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor) de Nikon. Cette technologie convertit les « ondes progressives » en énergie rotationnelle pour la mise au point de l’optique. Cela se traduit par une mise au point automatique à grande vitesse qui est extrêmement précise et remarquablement silencieuse.
  • M/A

    M/A

    Certains objectifs NIKKOR sont dotés d’un mode de mise au point permettant de passer d’une mise au point automatique à manuelle pratiquement sans décalage, en tournant simplement la bague de mise au point de l’objectif.
  • Mode A/M (autofocus à priorité manuelle)

    Mode A/M (autofocus à priorité manuelle)

    Ce mode permet également de passer aisément du mode autofocus au mode manuel pendant l’utilisation de l'autofocus. Toutefois, la sensibilité du basculement d’un mode à l’autre a été modifiée de façon à réduire tout risque de passage accidental au mode de mise au point manuelle pendant de vue.
  • Traitement nanocristal

    Traitement nanocristal

    Revêtement antireflet développé par Nikon, permettant d’éliminer pratiquement tous les reflets sur les éléments internes de l’objectif, sur une très large plage de longueurs d’onde.
  • Réduction de vibrations

    Réduction de vibrations

    Une technologie intégrée de Nikon destinée à améliorer la stabilité de l’image par compensation automatique des tremblements de l’appareil. Les objectifs dotés du système VR affichent l’abréviation VR sur leur canon.
*Selon la norme CIPA. Cette valeur est atteinte lorsque : Les objectifs compatibles avec le format FX sont montés sur un reflex numérique au format FX et les zooms sont réglés sur la position de téléobjectif maximal.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.