Compact design with a versatile telephoto range

For those seeking an affordable, versatile all-in-one zoom lens for their DX-format DSLR camera, the AF-S DX NIKKOR 55–200mm is a great choice. Its practical 55–200mm zoom range handles group shots, landscapes, portraits and more, while its telephoto capability brings everything closer.  Plus, it delivers close-up shots at 200mm with a Maximum Reproduction Ratio (R:R) of 1/3.5x—great for macro-style shots of flowers, insects and more.

Big versatility. Compact design.
Powerful DX-format 3.6x zoom lens


The AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 55–200mm f/4-5.6G ED offers compact versatility with a powerful focal length range of 55-200mm designed exclusively for Nikon DX-format DSLRs. It’s an ideal 3.6x zoom lens for portraiture, sports or wildlife photography and an excellent companion to the AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 18–55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED kit lens that may have come with your camera.

Greater shooting opportunities
Nikon-quality images every time


The AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 55–200mm features advanced Nikon lens technologies that make capturing the views of your world easier than ever—even in trying conditions. That means more opportunities for creating great photos and videos and more opportunities for creativity.

Technology

  • Silent Wave Motor

    Silent Wave Motor

    AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM). This technology converts “traveling waves” into rotational energy to focus the optics. This enables high-speed autofocusing that's extremely accurate and super quiet.
  • ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
  • A-M

    A-M

    A-M stands for Auto-Manual Mode.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Conception compacte avec une plage de téléphotographie polyvalente

Pour ceux qui cherchent un zoom tout-en-un polyvalent et abordable pour leur appareil photo reflex numérique format DX, l’AF-S DX NIKKOR 55–200mm est un excellent choix. Son amplitude de zoom pratique de 55 à 200 mm permet de gérer, entre autres, les prises de vue de groupe, les paysages et les portraits, alors que sa capacité de téléphotographie rapproche absolument tout.  Il permet en outre de réaliser des gros plans à 200 mm avec un ratio de reproduction maximal (R:R) de 1/3.5x fantastique pour les prises de vue macro, entre autres de fleurs et d’insectes.

Grande polyvalence. Conception compacte.
Zoom puissant format DX 3.6x


L’objectif AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 55–200mm f/4-5.6G ED assure une polyvalence compacte avec une plage de longueur focale de 55 à 200 mm conçue exclusivement pour les reflex numériques format DX de Nikon. Ce zoom 3.6x est idéal pour la photographie de portrait, de sport ou d’animaux sauvages et il s’agit d’un excellent compagnon pour l’objectif AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 18–55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED de kit probablement fourni avec votre appareil photo.

Davantage de possibilités de prises de vue
Des images de qualité Nikon à chaque fois


L’objectif AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 55–200mm est doté des technologies d’objectif Nikon avancées qui facilitent plus que jamais la prise de vue des images de votre univers, même dans des conditions difficiles. Cela veut dire que vous avez plus d’occasions de réaliser de magnifiques photos et vidéos, et de donner libre cours à votre créativité.

Technologie

  • Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor)

    Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor)

    Les objectifs NIKKOR AF-S sont dotés du moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor) de Nikon. Cette technologie convertit les « ondes progressives » en énergie rotationnelle pour la mise au point de l’optique. Cela se traduit par une mise au point automatique à grande vitesse qui est extrêmement précise et remarquablement silencieuse.
  • Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Verre ED (à dispersion extra faible)

    Un verre optique développé par Nikon et utilisé avec du verre optique normal sur les téléobjectifs, afin d’obtenir une correction optimale des aberrations chromatiques.
  • A-M

    A-M

    A-M désigne le mode Automatique-Manuel.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.