Convenient telephoto coverage with Vibration Reduction (VR)

The Nikon AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED is an ideal telephoto zoom lens for those seeking a lightweight all-in-one lens or a companion lens for the 18-55mm kit lens that came with their camera. Vibration Reduction (VR) significantly reduces camera shake throughout the entire focal length, making sharp telephoto shots substantially easier to achieve. An ideal lens for sports, people and school events, this lens provides clear images with less blur.

Tack-sharp images

DX-format 3.6x zoom lens with VR

This 3.6x zoom, designed exclusively for use with Nikon’s DX-format D-SLR cameras, features Nikon’s VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization and is perfect for portraits and action. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.0 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Stunning views of your world

Nikon-quality images every time

The AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED is an advanced lens that pushes your DX-format D-SLR to peak performance. A host of Nikon lens technologies offer greater shooting opportunities, even in trying conditions, so you can capture images you never imagined possible.

Technology

  • Vibration Reduction

    Vibration Reduction

    A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
  • Silent Wave Motor

    Silent Wave Motor

    AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor, which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology.
  • ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass

    An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
  • A-M

    A-M

    A-M stands for Auto-Manual Mode.
  • IF Lens

    IF Lens

    A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: DX-format lenses are attached to a DX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.

LCD, Video and Photo Gallery images are for illustrative purposes only.

Couverture de téléobjectif pratique avec réduction de vibration (VR)

Le zoom téléobjectif AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED de Nikon est idéal pour ceux qui recherchent un objectif tout-en-un léger ou un objectif complétant le modèle 18-55mm fourni avec leur appareil photo. La réduction de vibration (VR) réduit significativement la vibration de l’appareil photo sur toute la longueur focale, ce qui simplifie considérablement la prise de photos nettes au téléobjectif. Idéal pour les sports, les personnes et les événements scolaires, cet objectif fournit des images nettes avec moins d’effet de flou.

Des images nettes

Objectif zoom 3.6x format DX avec réduction de vibration (VR)

Conçu exclusivement pour les reflex numériques au format DX de Nikon et équipé du système de stabilisation d’image par réduction de vibration (VR) de Nikon, ce zoom 3.6x est adapté aussi bien aux portraits qu’aux scènes d’action. La stabilisation d’image par réduction de vibration (Nikon VR) fournit 3 niveaux* de prise de vue à main levée sans flou, assurant des images fixes et des vidéos HD considérablement plus nettes.

Des vues incroyables de votre monde

Des images dignes de Nikon à chaque fois

L’objectif avancé AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED permet à votre reflex numérique au format DX d’offrir des performances optimales. Les différentes technologies d’objectif de Nikon offrent davantage de possibilités de prises de vue, même dans des conditions difficiles. Vous pouvez donc capturer des images que vous n’avez jamais imaginées possibles.

Technologie

  • Réduction de vibrations

    Réduction de vibrations

    Une technologie intégrée de Nikon destinée à améliorer la stabilité de l’image par compensation automatique des tremblements de l’appareil. Les objectifs dotés du système VR affichent l’abréviation VR sur leur canon.
  • Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor)

    Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor)

    Les objectifs AF-S NIKKOR sont dotés du Moteur SWM (Silent Wave Motor) de Nikon, ce qui représente un progrès considérable dans la technologie des objectifs AF.
  • Verre ED (À dispersion extra faible)

    Verre ED (À dispersion extra faible)

    Un verre optique développé par Nikon et utilisé avec du verre optique normal sur les téléobjectifs, afin d’obtenir une correction optimale des aberrations chromatiques.
  • A-M

    A-M

    A-M désigne le mode Automatique-Manuel.
  • Objectif IF

    Objectif IF

    Un objectif NIKKOR doté d'un système interne de mise au point : Seuls les groupes de lentilles se déplacent sans allonger l'objectif. Ce type d’objectifs est désigné par l’abréviation IF située sur le canon.
*Selon la norme CIPA. Cette valeur est atteinte lorsque : Les objectifs compatibles avec le format DX sont montés sur un reflex numérique au format DX et les zooms sont réglés sur la position de téléobjectif maximal.

Les images des écrans ACL et de la galerie vidéo et photo sont fournies à titre illustratif uniquement.