Intermediate

Tony Beck

Glossary

BIO:

Tony Beck is a freelance naturalist and photographer working out of Ottawa, Ontario where he, and his wife Nina Stavlund, operate "Always An Adventure," a company offering photography, nature and birdwatching services. He has more than 30 years experience in photography including 20 years as a professional. In 1983, Tony bought his first SLR—the versatile Nikon FG. He has been loyal to Nikon ever since. In 1993, he took the plunge and went professional.

He now teaches Birdwatching and Nature Photography through various schools, agents, institutions and businesses. His award winning work appears in many books, field guides, websites, magazines & calendars.

An enthusiastic, skilled and popular tour guide, he regularly takes groups around Eastern Ontario and West Quebec looking for birds, nature and photo opportunities. But, Tony admits he is in his element when he’s touring the world as a naturalist or photography guide. He frequently works in many exciting locations throughout the world including North America, the Tropical Pacific, Tropical America, The Middle East, Africa, and both Polar Regions. His favorite destination is always the next one.

Tony has developed a holistic approach to his photographic style. Although he emphasizes technical skill, he feels the best images happen when the photographer reacts to the rhythms that surround them. Tony says, “that’s when you’re in the zone.”

When you react to the rhythms that surround you, that's when you're in the zone.

To see more of Tony's photography, visit his website at www.tonybeck.ca.

Check him out on Twitter.

This Article Goes Great With These Products

Tony Beck

Glossaire

BIO :

Tony Beck est un naturaliste et un photographe indépendant qui travaille à Ottawa, Ontario, où il dirige, avec son épouse, Nina Stavlund, « Always An Adventure », une entreprise qui offre des services de photographie, d’observation de la nature et d’ornithologie. Il possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience en photographie, dont 20 ans en tant que professionnel. En 1983, Tony a fait l’acquisition de son premier reflex,—le Nikon FG polyvalent. Il est depuis resté fidèle à Nikon. En 1993, il a sauté le pas et est devenu professionnel.

Il enseigne désormais la photographie ornithologique et la photographie de nature par l’intermédiaire d’écoles, d’agents, d’institutions et d’entreprises divers. Son travail récompensé est publié dans de nombreux livres, guides d’excursions, sites Internet, magazines et calendriers.

Guide touristique enthousiaste, compétent et reconnu, il accompagne régulièrement des groupes dans l’Est de l’Ontario et l’Ouest du Québec à la recherche d’oiseaux et de paysages à photographier. Toutefois, Tony reconnaît qu’il se trouve dans son élément lorsqu’il parcourt le monde en tant que naturaliste ou guide photographique. Il travaille régulièrement dans divers lieux exceptionnels à travers le monde, notamment l’Amérique du Nord, le Pacifique tropical, l’Amérique tropicale, le Moyen-Orient, l’Afrique et les deux régions polaires. Sa destination favorite est toujours la prochaine.

Tony a développé une approche holistique de son style photographique. S’il met l’accent sur les compétences techniques, il pense tout de même que les meilleures images sont obtenues lorsque le photographe réagit aux rythmes qui l’entourent. Selon Tony, “c’est là qu’on est le plus investi.”

Lorsque vous réagissez aux rythmes qui vous entourent, c’est là que vous êtes le plus investi.

Pour découvrir d’autres photos de Tony, rendez-vous sur son site Web, sur www.tonybeck.ca.

Suivez-le sur Twitter.

Cet article est pertinent pour ces produits