Craig Minielly

Glossary

BIO:

A Nikon Ambassador, Craig was first published at the age of thirteen, then freelanced on weekends before "officially starting his career" when he was hired into the press realm two years later at fifteen.

He’s always pursued the storytelling image and since been published worldwide in the fields of editorial, advertising, and corporate assignments.

With a passion for travel, light styling and a flair for on-location and underwater opportunities, his image creations are a combination of diverse influences from the editorial team he started with, the commercial industry he thrived in, and the portrait culture he has always been a part of.

An avid sailor on his 40’ Bavaria and scuba diver any chance he can, he’s always been a fresh air enthusiast and travel hound for any destination past the horizon.

As a featured presenter and salon adjudicator to events across Canada, the US & Internationally, he has a long list of credentials including multiple Photographer of the Year Awards, Association Masters degrees, the Yousuf Karsh Lifetime Achievement Award and is a member of The Explorer Club.

“I love what I do. Really, that’s what it all comes down to… I’m a photographer, it’s what I do, and I truly enjoy it.”

See more of Craig's photography on his website at www.auraphotographics.com.

Connect with him on Twitter.

This Article Goes Great With These Products

Craig Minielly

Glossaire

Ambassadeur Nikon, Craig eu sa première publication à l'âge de treize ans, puis devint pigiste le week-end avant de "commencer officiellement sa carrière" quand il a été embauché dans le domaine de la presse deux ans plus tard, à l’âge de quinze ans.

Il a toujours recherché l'image qui raconte une histoire et depuis a été publié dans le monde entier dans les domaines de la rédaction, la publicité et les affectations d'entreprise.

Avec une passion pour le voyage, la recherche de la lumière parfaite et un flair pour les opportunités aussi bien sur terre que sous l'eau, ses créations d'images sont une combinaison d'influences diverses, de l'équipe éditoriale avec laquelle il a débuté, de l’industrie du commerce dans lequel il prospère, et de la culture du portrait dont il a toujours fait partie.

Un marin avide sur son Bavaria de 40’ et plongeur sous-marin dès qu’il en a la chance, il a toujours été un passionné du grand air et des destinations au-delà de l'horizon.

En tant que présentateur et juges de salon pour divers événements à travers le Canada, les États-Unis et à l'étranger, il a une longue liste de titres incluant plusieurs prix du Photographe de l'année, Association Masters Degrees, le ‘Yousuf Karsh Lifetime Achievement Award’ et est membre du ‘The Explorer Club’.

“J’aime ce que je fais. C’est vraiment le plus important. Je suis photographe, c’est mon métier, et je l’apprécie réellement.”

Découvrez les autres photographies de Craig sur son site Web, sur www.auraphotographics.com.

Suivez-le sur Twitter.

Cet article est pertinent pour ces produits